Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • I have been lucky to spend plenty of time on a farm on Banks Peninsula outside Christchurch, on the South Island and in the Coromandel, Auckland and Raglan. What I would do was from time to time take care of the chickens, dogs and cats that required feeding. I've also house sat in Auckland looking after two horses and giving medication. In Finland I have been house sitting a lifestyle property with a large house with three dogs and two cats. The stables had up to eight horses however I was not responsible that time to feed them. I have experience with horses and am a confident rider and have had a horse that I took care for as a teenager for almost a year with a friend.

Preferred Locations
  • North Island: Auckland, Bay of Plenty, Gisborne, Hawke's Bay, ManawatÅ«-Whanganui, Northland, Taranaki, Waikato  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
  • 2024: 13 May - 14 Sep
  • On a house-sit right now

Your pet's best new friend and sitter

35, Project Manager

Hola!

Lovely to e-meet you. I look forward to getting to know you and your pets!

Something about me, I am an animal and nature loving, experienced house sitter who works remotely from home as a project manager so I will be around with your pets most of the time. Means plenty of time with the pets! Dogs, cats and horses are closest to my heart and I have the most experience with them. Happy to take your horses out for a long ride, if you happen to have one, as I am also a confident and experienced rider.

My lifestyle does not currently allow for a pet as I travel a bit between Europe and NZ mostly. My dream is to one day have a lifestyle property where the animals can roam around free. In the meanwhile I love the option of being able to serve as a care taker for these beautiful souls through house sitting while also getting to explore different parts of New Zealand.

Friends and families over the years have trusted me to house sit their pets as they know how much I love animals and how reliable and trustworthy I am. The sits have varied between everything from a large lifestyle property with a stable full of horses and three dogs and cats, to one elderly and cuddly cat lady. I have also spent plenty of time on farms in NZ and love the lifestyle!

This year I spent the summer in Finland (where I was born) on our family property tending the ever expanding vegetable garden "hobby". We grow everything from melons, chilis and peas to potatoes.

In the past I have also worked in regenerative agriculture and these days the tech world occupies most of my work time. I LOVE the ocean and go for a swim almost daily when I can along with my daily meditations. In the weekends you can find me sailing or dancing to Latin tunes with my friends.

Thank you for reading this far and I hope to get to know you soon!

Reviews (3)
Miinu is a truly exceptional house sitter. She made a special trip to Taupaki to meet us and our pets. This included treating an elderly (but wily) horse each day for Cushings. Miinu took great care of our pets and home and we would be privileged to have her back. any time.
 
JANET (Taupaki North Island, Feb 2024 - 3 nights)
Miinu was a very competent housesitter. She had great communication with us. She has a relaxed calm nature and was confident around our high-energy dog and looked after both our dog and cat with care and attention. The house was very clean and tidy when we returned. We would definitely recommend Miinu to others.
 
HAYLEE (Raglan North Island, Apr 2023 - 2 weeks)
Miinu did a superb job looking after our house and menagerie of animals! No mean feat with dogs, cats, horses, a donkey, chickens, ducks and a few pet sheep. We met Miinu and instantly felt at ease that everything would be taken care of. We came home to a lovely clean house and happy animals. I have no hesitation in recommending her and wish her all the best!
 
ANDIE (Whenuakite North Island, Jan 2023 - 2 weeks)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge