Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in New Zealand
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
  • 2022: 1Jul-14Aug

Whole-hearted Care for Pets and Home

53, Homemaker

51, Fencer

*We are both vaccinated*
Hello! We view being entrusted with your pets and home as a privilege. We are quiet living people, smoke free and drug free. We will keep your animals safe and your home secure.
We are an honest, respectful couple who love animals of all sorts!
Throughout our married life we have shared over 30+ years with dogs, cats, rabbits, hens, ducks and fish.

Animals are an important part of life and family, we understand that every loving pet parent wants someone to give their pets the warmth and attention they deserve.
We would love to do that for you!
We see house sttting as a perfect way to enjoy beautiful NZ with the bonus of pets for company.

We have references available, if you ask we are more than happy to supply them and you can make contact if you wish.

We are new members of Kiwi House Sitters, but we have had memorable experiences sitting pets and homes for friends and family, both short and long term.
We have also rented many holiday homes over the years and can happily supply our reviews from them. (see photos)

Craig was brought up on a farm in South Canterbury and now is a well seasoned fencer.
He has a 1946 Ford Jailbar pickup he has worked on over the years. He is a bit of a handyman around the place and patiently endures my "important" lists of jobs around home and garden. "Happy wife, happy life" isn't that how the saying goes!

I was also brought up in South Canterbury .
I have worked part time and been a stay at home Mum, but these days my time is my own (enjoying being Grammy of four).

My hobbies have included gardening, sewing, knitting and the outdoors.

If you decide to place your home and pets in our hands we would whole-heartedly take the best possible care of them for you, so you are able to fully relax during your time away.

We look forward to hearing from you!
Warm regards,
~ Craig and Veda ~


"Over the many years Craig and Veda have house sat for friends and family caring for their homes, cats, dogs, chickens and even calves.
Craig is a handy man of all jobs and is very patient with animals.
Veda enjoys the company of animals and has a caring and kind nature toward pets.
They are both conscientious, tidy and reliable people and would care for and treat any home and pet as if it were their own.
We have no hesitation in recommending this lovely couple to anyone looking for reliable and
trustworthy house and pet sitters."
M & R

Reviews (3)
Veda and Craig were lovely to deal with, we enjoyed our holiday so much more knowing our home and pets were in safe loving hands. Especially loved how Veda sent us a wee update on how our dog was getting on without us. Highly recommend and look forward to having you both again! Many thanks
 
GEORGIA (Waimate , Dec 2021 - 14 - 1 of 2 endorsements from this owner )
Fantastic sitter, so glad we managed to book Veda in for this short house sit as she seems to be in hot demand! Veda was fabulous with our wee dog and we enjoyed our time away knowing she was in safe hands. Look forward to having you back again in 2022!
 
GEORGIA (Waimate , Dec 2021 - 3 days - 2 of 2 endorsements from this owner )
Fantastic house sitter who looked after our home and pets beyond expectation. House was immaculate when we returned. Our pets and house plants were well looked after. Would not hesitate in using again or recommending them for other homes.
 
BLAIR (Timaru South Island, Nov 2021 - 5 days)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge