Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand

Make contact - Join for free


Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • My husband is an experienced dairy farm manager, learning on his parents farm down in Whataroa then looking after a 120 cows over 25 acres solo up north for a 6 month period.

Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in New Zealand

Very experienced pet carers

39, Principal Advisor - Maintenance Portfolio

44, PhD Student / Research & Teaching Assistant

Ciao! We are a wee family including our sweet 8 year old. We have bought and sold and lovingly renovated and landscaped many homes. We take great pride in looking after our environment.
We LOVE pets. We were lucky enough to adopt a very large beautiful Dogue de Bordeaux who we adored for 10 years and miss very much. We still have one of our very high maintenance pure bred Persian cats, so we are use to Divas! Bevan has managed dairy farms in the past. We are non-smokers and we don't even drink alcohol. We are an intellectual nature family, enjoying our books and hikes. Any home we are trusted with, we will look after with so much love and would give your pets & plants all the love and affection we have. X

Reviews (1)
If I could rank Cherie and her family more than 5 I would! They looked after our dog and our house like they were their own. Communication was excellent. The house was in perfect order when we came home, They definitely went above and beyond and we are so lucky to have met them. Would not hesitate to recommend them - they are fantastic!
REBECCA (Loburn South Island, Dec 2022 - 1 week 5 days)
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge