Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals
  • Yes
  • Dairy Farm manager for 20 years milking. Leased 25 acres and ran dry stock. Tractor driving, Cropping, worked in Rural Supply store for 5 years. Owned pet dogs and cats.

Preferred Locations
  • North Island: ManawatÅ«-Whanganui (Horowhenua, Palmerston North, Rangitikei, Ruapehu, Tararua), Taranaki, Waikato (Thames-Coromandel)  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
  • 2024: 1 Jul - 7 Aug | 26 Aug - 18 Sep 2024: 1-30 Jun | 8-25 Aug | 19 Sep - 28 Feb 2025

Roundtuit NZ

64, Traveller

64, Traveller

Hi Tui & Mandy here your trusted Grey Nomads who would love to look after your home, pets, farm (but no milking cows). You will find us to be a honest, trustworthy, caring couple, mindful that we are looking after someone else's property and treat it with all the care and respect we would expect if someone was looking after our property. We have used house sitters before and loved the security it gave us to go away and know that we would receive a phone call if needed otherwise we would come home to a lovely clean, tidy home and a very happy cat. We are offering you this same care and security.
We are on the road full time in our caravan, we are both young 64 year olds. Our hobbies include walking, e-biking, fishing and exploring New Zealand. Our family home has been sold so we can travel, meet people and see New Zealand without any worries. Our three children all have their own families and love following us, seeing what we are up to! We will require access for us to park our 10 mtr caravan while looking after your home.
We have always had our own pets, cats and dogs after farming and love the company of these guys. You will find that we both very loving and kind when it comes to all animals.
We have been farmers for 20 years, we have had our own construction company for 20 years, we are not afraid of a bit of hard yakka if needed. Have a small block or even a bigger farm we are happy to look after and move stock as required.
Can't wait to hear from you. Cheers M & T

p.s: We prefer to look after no more than 2 dogs at once. If there are more, we can discuss the possibility of a daily fee to be paid by the owners.

pps. If we are house sitting through school holidays there may be times when we have 1 or 2 gran kids with us. I can assure you they are all totally house trained and will be supervised at all times. M

Reviews (2)
Superb sitters! What a luxury for us to be able to leave our rural property in such capable hands. Communication was very smooth & the can-do, nothing is too much bother attitude is a great asset.
 
PETRA (Taupo , Mar 2024 - 3 weeks)
Mandy and Tui are honest and trustworthy. They are excellent communicators and are highly skilled in large and small animal care. Mandy and Tui cared for my animals and home for 2 and a half months - a big ask in anyone's books. They feed out to my sheep and horses during the worst winter weather the region has seen. They successfully helped my ewes as they started to lamb and cleaned up the damage left by tornadoes and severe storms. My dogs (3 and very spoilt) accepted them as their Mum ... MORE
 
TRUDI (Levin , Jun 2022 - 2 months 3 weeks)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge