Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Reptile(s)
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in New Zealand
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2024: 28Mar-2Apr

Responsible, honest, solo female traveler

25, Traveler

Hey there!

I am so excited to share with you my passion for animals and house-sitting! My name is Judita, and I am a solo traveler from Lithuania, 25 years old. I am outgoing, independent, and responsible, and I absolutely adore animals and nature.

I grew up surrounded by pets and a big garden, where I spent my summers with my grandparents. From taking care of the dog and cat to doing gardening and housework. My family has an almost 20 years old cat that I have been taking care of for the last three years. So I know how fragile and needy older cats can be.
Although I am more of a cat person at heart, I have recently fallen in love with dogs due to living with one cute girl dog for three months. She was very independent and liked to pet a lot. Also, my best got a new puppy mix breed dog, whom I had the pleasure of babysitting a few times.

House sitting is the ultimate compromise for me, as it allows me to travel and explore new places while caring for adorable, well-loved animals or gardens and flowers.

I am very flexible with locations and times in South island, currently will be traveling around north of part of South island. I am a solo, responsible, non-smoking, and trustworthy house and pet sitter. I have my own car in which I can sleep in if needed. I would love to help you out if you need someone to care for your home and pets.

P.S. I don't have verification on this platform because of the uncommon country I come from, but I promise I'm a real person!

Reviews (2)
Judita was a great housesitter for us, looking after our wee kitten while we were away for Easter. Judita had great communication with us, was really responsive and kept us updated while we were away. Felix (our kitten) had a great time with her and she left our house exactly as she found it. Thanks so much Judita, we hope you enjoyed staying with us and best wishes for the rest of your time in NZ.
 
HARRIET (Edgeware South Island, Mar 2024 - 5 nights)
I found Judita to be reliable and trustworthy. A good communicator and most of all warm and caring with my cats. I got to know Judita myself for the two days prior, as I offered to come earlier than my leave date. It was a pleasure to get to know Judita, a lovely person through and through :).
 
SHELLEY (New Plymouth North Island, Feb 2024 - 4 nights)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge