Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s)
Preferred Locations
  • North Island: Bay of Plenty, Northland, Taranaki, Waikato, Wellington   South Island: Canterbury, Nelson / Marlborough  

Nicky McAnulty

59, Early Childcare reliever

59, Self-employed

My name is Nicky and my husband is Bruce. We have 5 children - all mostly grown up now and are either working or studying.
Our family loves animals and we have always had pets since my children were young. We have cared for cats (currently we have 3), rabbits, guinea pigs, mice and even a frog. We love dogs as well and have looked after my sister's dogs on many occasions.

As our children are getting older and more independent (though still all living at home), we are interested to start leaving the nest and travelling a bit around New Zealand. Our girls (23 and 17) love to travel with us and love looking after animals too. My youngest has previously cared for two Burmese cats when the owner was away on holiday.

We are respectful of other people's homes - we don't drink or smoke, and always leave a home clean and tidy.

Reviews (1)
Nicky and family came to look after our house and animals over New Year and we would couldn't be happier with how things went. We returned to a spotless house, and happy animals. Nicky kept in touch while we were away to let us know how the animals were getting on, and we would recommend them to anyone considering them as house sitters.
 
CRAIG (Welcome Bay, Tauranga North Island, Dec 2020 - 4 days)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge