Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in New Zealand
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
    Feb
  • 2020: 30Sep-7Oct

JOHN &=CHRISSY

67, Retired

67, Retired

Hi, we are a couple of retired professional Brits (university lecturer and merchant navy ships captain) with family in Northland whom we visit for approx 3-6 months every year. We love being in NZ with our family, but we also like to give them a break from us from time to time. We like to get out and about and go further afield every visit. This year we arrived in January (before Covid) and after having spent a week with the family we were lucky enough to get some house sitting jobs, so off we went and spent a month house sitting around southern parts of North Island. Please check out our feedback from these sits. We spent lockdown in rural Northland with the family. We are home owners in the UK, quite houseproud. We are non smokers and take care of our own and others possessions. We have also been left in charge of the daughter's lifestyle block - pigs, chickens, sheep, ducks, dog and veg plot when they go on holiday. We love animals and look after our other daughter's German Shepherd in the UK. We love New Zealand and all the wonderful opportunities it offers.

Reviews (4)
John & Chrissy are the loveliest couple, they are really friendly and we felt like they were part of our friends base. We had 2 evenings with them which was delightful. Our house was spotless, garden watered and our two fur-babies so happy and content it was like we had never left. The dates are wrong as I entered the wrong date first off and couldn't figure out how to change. Anybody getting John & Chrissy are very lucky to have them, you will not find anybody better. Highest recommendation. ... MORE
 
TRISH (Martinborough , Mar 2020 - 1 week)
John & Chrissy took excellent care of our dog and our house, and left the house spotless. Would definitely recommend!
 
PEGGY (Oakura North Island, Feb 2020 - 5 days)
Thanks John and Chrissy you were great. It was nice to meet you both and have a good old talk about life so far. Communications on arrival and on leaving were perfect for us. The house was left as found and sheets washed. The cat, dog and Horses all well fed, watered, and happy. If our holidays connect, we may see you next year. Thanks again.
 
JUNELLE (Ohau RD20 North Island, Feb 2020 - 3 days)
John & Chrissy have been great sitters for us, looking after our 5 dogs and 3 cats. All the animals have had great attention while we've been away and thanks so much for keeping the new garden plants alive in the dry conditions we currently have. They have communicated very well with our farm team and messaged us while we have been travelling. Thanks for everything you have done. Andrew & Chris -Te Puke
 
ANDREW & CHRIS (Te Puke North Island, Feb 2020 - 1 week 1 day)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge