Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, Horse(s), None
  • Yes
  • I've grown up on a farm and have been around cows, sheep, chickens, dogs and cats all my life. I also have had horseback riding leasons as a child and love their temperament. I love all animals and feel extremely comfortable around them (except spiders maybe ;)) and am not afraid to get my hands dirty. Being respectful and aware of their needs is most important to me when it comes to being around animals and caring for them.

Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in New Zealand
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
  • 2024: 24 Jun - 11 Jul

Esther DeVr

28, Project Manager

Hi there, this is Esther :) I am 27, half German, half Dutch and currently traveling New Zealand via a Work and Travel Visa in my own little van and startet my journey in January. I've been to this beautiful place before in 2016 and always wanted to come back for a longer period of time.

I have been house- and petsitting for dear friends of mine before, as well as for "strangers" via other platforms, and know how important it is to be able to trust the person you let into your home and be around your smaller and dearest family members, especially while you are away!!!

Back in Germany I work as a project manager for a software company, so I know my way around a computer very well, but so do probably most people my age ;) I am currently self imployed and working remotely, so working from "home" and looking after your house is a perfect match.

I also have a background in farming, my parents own a sheep farm. I grew up with animals (cows, sheep, chickens, dogs and cats) and love being around them, be it small or big. Being respectful, accepting their boundaries and tending to their needs is most important to me.

I am a do it yourself girl, like to take on new tasks and help out whenever and wherever I possibly can. I studied English in university, so I am quite comfortable speaking it.

I am an open-minded, easygoing and, if I may say so about myself, nice person ;) I don't like to cause to much inconvenience for people but love to get to know them and to get involved with whatever they are passionat about. I am the oldest of three children and have a very large extended family. I love being around people but don't mind being on my own at all. Whenever I have a little time to myself I usually pick up a good book or my camera. I love to read, go out and discover new places and baking and cooking as well :)

 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge