Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in New Zealand
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2024: 4May-7May | 1Jun-24Oct 2024: 10Jan-4May

Edel

48, Nurse

Animal lover, house proud, female professional. I have lived in new Zealand since 2009. Love to explore different parts of NZ, Happy to video chat or possibly meet prior to taking over care of fur kids and property. I like to get know as much as possible regarding pets normal routine so your time away is a stress free and fun time for them. Enjoy getting stuck into the garden( farming background). Police clearance via work within healthcare system and happy to provide reference contact details from prior house sits. I would only commit to a house sit if I felt confident that I could commit to the full time period and the care required for your pets and property. Feel free to message regarding any information required. Edel .

Reviews (3)
Edel is a legend! She was incredible with taking care of our baby! She was onto it and he seemed very safe and comfortable with her. She would send us regular updates and photos of our handsome boy. When we got back the house was also cleaner than we left it! She's done an amazing job and we'd love to book her again for future travels. Thanks Edel :)
 
ILGIN (Pukekohe North Island, Dec 2023 - 3 months 1 week)
It was lovely to know Coco was getting care and attention from Edel. My house was well looked after too. It is so nice to come home to a clean and tidy house. Edel responded to my texts within a reasonable time. It was lovely to meet at the end of the sit.
 
MARGARETTE (Claudelands North Island, Oct 2023 - 5 nights)
Edel helped looking after our house and pet Tara in Nov- Dec.22 for 6 weeks. Right from the start we were very comfortable with her, and our pet was absolutely attached to her. Edel was great in her communication regularly sending us videos and updates on our house and how Tara was doing. Edel is very passionate about pets, has a good humor, is a thorough professional and a pleasure to know. We came back to a very clean house, well-kept lawns and a very happy pet! Highly recommended!!
 
GAYATRI (Onehunga , Auckland North Island, Nov 2022 - 1 month 2 weeks)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge