Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • My horses and chooks have lived with me for years. I would be able to take care of any pet or cattle as I already did with sheeps, pigs and cows during housittings, I've volunteered for shelter and have been a foster family many years for pets. I've taken care of gardens, flowers and vegetables at an individual level. However I don't know how to drive a tractor, but keen to learn, I've been driving quads, motorbikes and trucks in your country.

Preferred Locations
  • South Island: Canterbury (Banks Peninsula, Christchurch, Selwyn, Waimakariri)  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
  • 2024: 13 Apr - 30 Jun
  • On a house-sit right now

CamDeserve

32, film maker/photograph

28, Construction management

Former combat helicopter pilot, I've been slow traveling away from France since several years. I've come to your beautiful country to film and photography your landscapes as a professional drone pilot and I've already been all around the islands with my dog. I've met Max, my American boyfriend, here and we are now sharing our lives and passion for hiking.
Vegan for 10 years, I'm an animal lover, my life companion is Mayleen a 7 yo border collie, the most perfect dog you could dream of, she's sociable with any animals. But I miss my horses, chicken and cats left in my country. That's the main reason I'm applying for housitting, I would love to take care of yours while you are away (and photography them). I owned and renovated a big countryside isolated house in France with my cattle and I also have a moderate experience with gardening. Max and I both converted our own vans, Pretty handy, we can help with any need in the matter. We don't smoke and we are very tidy.
My only requirements are to be able to leave during a day-time if needed to shoot my films around, a safe place for our van and dog and a fast WIFI that permits me to work online. Max will be working around Christchurch in months to come. We prefer long term housitting (at least a month).
Looking forward to hear from you and your furry friends.

Reviews (2)
Camille did a great job of looking after our home and our dog Jax. She is friendly, trustworthy and her Communication was excellent. Everyday 2nd day would receive video/photo of Jax on hikes in the Bush or swimming in the river. Camille 's dog Maylene got on well with Jax and were the best of mates and we also received videos of the 2 dogs playing together. We had complete peace of mind while away. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Camille again to any future house sits she may apply for.
 
KEIRON AND VICKY (Manor Park North Island, Dec 2023 - 2 weeks 6 nights)
Camille was a confident and very competent house sitter. She took great care of Otto taking his complex health problems in her stride. Her own dog Mayleen was extremely obedient and well behaved. She and Otto got on so well I think he really missed her when they left. Camille managed our cows and chickens and sent us regular videos and photos of Otto and Mayleen. I would highly recommend them both!
 
MICHELLE AND ERIC (Matamata RD2 North Island, Sep 2023 - 4 weeks)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge