Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Limited farm experience but have done "farm" vacations and have family who own farms. Quick to learn, and eager to try!

Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in New Zealand
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
  • 2024: 7 Jul - 4 Aug | 16 Aug - 7 Sep | 10 Sep - 31 Oct

Adventure family from Iceland

45, Project management, digital development

44, Carpenter

Hi, my name is Sandra. My family and I moved to New Zealand from Iceland for 18 months while I pursue my MBA at Massey University and so that we could explore and have adventures as a family. I also have a job in project management and can work remotely from anywhere in the world (with internet access). My husband is a carpenter who enjoys gardening and other projects around the house. We like to keep busy!

We currently live in Albany on Auckland's North Shore.

My husband and I are in our mid-40s and our kids are 10, 16 and 17 years old. However, our 16-year-old is going back to Iceland early for school so for the housesitting there will be four of us. We are pet and animal lovers - back home we have a Persian cat named Freyr and a labrador named Tinna. They are being fostered by family members while we are away.

I have signed us up for house- and pet-sitting because we really love animals and miss our pets that are back home. I also believe it’s a great opportunity for our family to travel and explore more parts of New Zealand, even new neighbourhoods in the Auckland area. We are active, outdoorsy people and we enjoy hiking, camping, and trying new things. We have also enjoyed "farm" vacations where we have experienced feeding and caring for animals.

We are homeowners and understand the importance of trust when someone stays in your home. We will always treat your home as our own.

Reviews (1)
Wonderful family who took great care of our lifestyle block. Beefies, chooks and our dog well cared for. Also our home was left immaculate. Would definitely use this sitter again. πŸ‘πŸ»
 
DIANNE (Mangateparu North Island, May 2024 - 2 weeks)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge