Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 23 Dec 2021 - 4 Jan 2022
  • 1 week 5 days
What we need
  • Dogs (1), Cats (1)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • No
  • No

We need a house sitter

Canterbury - Christchurch

Jill

Welcoming Aucklanders (and others) spending time in Christchurch.

Large comfortable modern house in a pleasant suburb of Christchurch. TV, wifi. Deck for outdoor entertaining and BBQ for your use.

Large sunny garden which has shady spots for hot days. We would like the sitter to keep the vegetable gardens watered, and you're welcome to pick and use produce as it comes ready.

There is a bus stop for the airport route at the gate, so it is easy to get here. The buses to town are 10 minutes walk away, along with a supermarket and other shops.

House sitter/s is required for care and feeding of a nearly two year old Labrador/GSP dog - large and bouncy - and a small cat. The dog needs long daily walks. The cat just needs cuddles when she deigns to allow them.

Both animals sleep inside. Baxter, the dog, in his crate. Baxter is young, but coming along nicely. He can walk to heel, get in behind, and stop and come (unless he spots a duck in which case all bets are off). The Halswell Quarry Dog Park is just up the road and is a great off lead area with lots of other dogs to play with. Baxter is big, so if you're not firm with him on the lead, he'll probably have you running down the road.

If you're from out of town, I'm happy to leave a list of places you might like to visit alongside the instructions on how-to-work-the-multiple-remotes-to-make-the-TV-go and other information on the house.

If you go out without him, Baxter will stay inside, as he hasn't yet learnt to sit outside without barking and getting noise complaints. He's fine inside for half a day or so, especially in the morning, when he tends to nap anyway.

If it makes life easier for you, we're happy for you to stay a few days either side of when we're away.

If you'd like any more information, let me know.

House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher, Street parking
  • No
  • Suburban (Quiet, Family)
  • Buses, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Lawn Bowls, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Parks
Reviews (1)
Jill and John have a lovely house, very cozy and comfortable. You can have free wifi and full usage of the services there. I got my own warm room with a doule bed and a wardrobe, own bathroom with everything I needed. Baxter is a lovely energetic, affective dog, very well behaved. We had fun together and he was my companion all the time. The cat is shy and sweet, she doesn't bother at all, just wait for the food and to be out time to time, and of course, cuddling are always welcome for her. ... MORE
 
ANALIA (Jul 2021 - 1 week 4 days)
 
Get a Bigger View

See different

Care for someone else's pets, go for walks in a brand new place... Surprise yourself and expand your horizons.

Feefo badge