Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 24 Feb 2022 - 27 Feb 2022
  • 3 days
What we need
  • Dogs (5), Fish (4)
  • No
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • No
  • Outside only

We need a house sitter

Manawatū-Whanganui - Horowhenua

Rebecca

Hello, my name is Rebecca from Levin.

I have my brothers wedding in Feb next year (24th-27th) in Tauranga and I'm hoping to find someone to help house sit over these dates.

I have 5 dogs, (4 are miniature schnauzers)
I could possibly have puppies at that time as I'm a dog breeder of quality papered dogs with DOGS NZ.

If i do have puppies, I'd happily pay for any extra time and requirements. (Based on the number and their age and stage etc)

We will also be in the country side as we are moving Dec. But still only 5min from Levin. You would have your own living space and bathroom etc although no one would be there.

Could possibly be a few farm animals and some goldfish..

I'm a full time working mother who works from home. I have 5 dogs. They are all low maintenance, only feeding and pat's required.

.We have a Fire Place, Netflix, Neon, Disney plus, TVNZ. wifi. off street parking, close to town where all cafes, shops and gas stations are a 4min drive.

Normally family members help us out staying at home but my family will also be at the wedding. I am after a trustworthy reliable house sitter who is loving to dogs And respectful of our home.

Outside smokers are ok.

Dogs do not need walking. (We Take them on long walks every 1x a weeks).

If you think you can help, please let me know. I havnt had any luck so far.


*****Also hoping to find some one close by who would look forward to a change here and there and help at shorter notice when needed, someone who I can build trust with to call upon for future house sit opportunities as well

House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Garage/Carport, BBQ, Heater, Dishwasher, Street parking
  • External
    Wired security cameras
  • Country (Shopping, Sport, Nature, Quiet, Conservative, Alternative, Historical)
  • Trains/Trams, Buses, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Golf, Lawn Bowls, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Beach, Art/Theatre, Fishing/Boating
Reviews (1)
Rebecca's home was a well organised family home and easy to keep neat and tidy. Close walk into town to shops and cafes. The dogs were well disciplined and were so very cutesy with it. Keeping an eye on us waiting for a head and neck scratch. Lace like all old dogs is so very wonderful. They loved all cuddling together. Would happily recommend the home and lovely dogs as an easy sit.....
 
TOM & TRACEY (Apr 2021 - 3 days)
 
Travel Rent Free

Travel on a shoestring

House sitting is a fun, immersive way to experience this magnificent country - without paying a cent for accommodation!

Feefo badge