Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

Dates
  • 31 Dec 2021 - 9 Jan 2022
  • 1 week 2 days
What we need
  • Dogs (1), Cats (5), Fish (1), Chickens/Ducks/Geese (3)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • No
  • No

We need a house sitter

Taranaki - New Plymouth

Sonja

House and pet sitter required for Omata/Hurford area. Beautiful country home with spa pool, decks and BBQ to enjoy summer evenings. TV, Internet, WiFi available. Our animals are 1 elderly chocolate lab, 5 cats, one of which is also an old lady at 20 years of age. There is one fish and 3 hens as well. This house sit would suit a couple or single person comfortable living rurally. We prefer no children. Oakura is less than 10 mins away, so is Spotswood and the NP CBD is an easy 15 minute drive also. House maintenance would include keeping it clean and tidy and watering of some house plants and a few garden areas as well possibly. Animal care involves feeding & cleaning litter trays as well as lots of cuddles especially for the older fur kids. Our dog has some hip and shoulder issues so only gentle walking on our 1 acre property is needed. Looking forward to meeting up with those interested in this house sit. Regards, Sonja & Anthony

House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Garage, BBQ, Dishwasher
  • No
  • Coastal, Country (Shopping, Nature, Quiet)
  • Supermarket, Golf, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Beach, Art/Theatre, Fishing/Boating
 
Save Money

Save Money

Save for your house, take a study break or finally write that screenplay. Make it happen here.

Feefo badge