Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 28 Jan 2022 - 3 Feb 2022
  • 6 days
What we need
  • Dogs (2), Cats (1), Chickens/Ducks/Geese (10+), Farm Animals (10+)
  • No
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • No
  • No

We need a house sitter

Northland - Whangarei

carole

For 6 days you can enjoy the peace and quiet of our rural home. There are beautiful beaches a 30 min drive away. We are 25mins from Whangarei and here there are many shops, things to do and restaurants.

The house is not isolated and there are local shops a short drive to Hikurangi (5 minutes) or Kamo (15 minutes). The house is on a hill overlooking the Hikurangi farmland and a spectacular view. We have good internet/wifi.

We are looking for a fit, non-smoking and responsible couple to care for 2 dogs, 5 goats, 1 cat, a few chickens and sheep. You will need to be dog savvy and prepared to give them your attention as they are not kept solely outside so some fun for an hour or so is what makes them happiest. There are also the housekeeping elements of having 2 dogs to take care of. The dogs are well behaved although 1 will roam if given the opportunity so shutting all gates is a must. The rest of the animals need minimal care although there will be feeding of the chickens and goats (a 10 min job). Our house is homely/comfortable with 2 bathrooms and 3 bedrooms, weatherboard, large garden with deck, and is tidy. Heating/cooling is heat pumps and there is a ventilation system. If this sounds appealing and you would like a few days away from it all please make contact.

House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher, Street parking
  • No
  • Coastal, Country, Bush/Forest, River/Lake (Nature, Quiet)
  • Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Golf, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Beach, Art/Theatre, Live Music, Fishing/Boating
Reviews (1)
Carole was very communicative and helpful, happy to answer questions throughout the sit. She left clear instructions on how to care for her lovely pets. We had a wonderful time and felt at home at her property.
 
AIDAN & ZOE (Jun 2019 - 2 weeks 2 days)
 
Save Money

Save Money

Save for your house, take a study break or finally write that screenplay. Make it happen here.

Feefo badge