Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 23 Dec 2021* - 31 Dec 2021* (*Approx)
  • 1 week 1 day
What we need
  • Dogs (1)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • No
  • No

We need a house sitter

Canterbury - Christchurch

Jess

Hi there,

We are looking for a house sitter to look after our house and Alaskan Malamture Frost across the Christmas period.

We are really flexible with dates, as we only have a limited time away where we can't take Frost (most likely from the 23rd Dec - 26th/27th Dec), however once we pick him up we won't be staying in the house therefore you can stay on and look after our vegetable garden and house plants.

We live in beautiful Moncks Bay which is only a 10 minute walk to either the Redcliffs shops or Sumner Beach. Sumner is an easy walk in to the village from home - so we have the best summer spot. We are on a flat street, however up a long drive which elevates us to give you a beautiful view looking over a park and out to the sea.

***The photos I have up currently are off our old house on the same street - I need to update the photos****

The house is 4 bedrooms, however one is a nursery and one is a toddlers room. We have a spare double room and our large room - ideally we would like to keep the kids rooms empty however this is up for discussion.

Our Alaskan Malamute Frost will be here to keep you company, he will sleep majority of the day but requires a daily walk on the lead only (he is not trusted off the lead). He is really friendly, will talk away to you with his howl and keep you company. Although families are welcome, this would be dependant on the age of your children as he has had bad experiences with kids in the past he doesn't feel 100% safe. In saying this he does live with two!

If you are looking for a relaxing getaway in a beautiful spot a stones throw away from the beach, then please get in touch.

House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher, Street parking
  • No
  • City, Suburban, Coastal (Shopping, Nature, Quiet)
  • Buses, Supermarket, Lawn Bowls, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Beach, Live Music, Fishing/Boating
Reviews (3)
Loved our time with Frost over show weekend! Lovely,relaxed family that were so welcoming. Great location for walks, beach, Sumner.
 
KARMA (Nov 2020 - 2 days)
Jess, Ben, Tilly and Frost are young family who were fantastic from the beginning, easy going and very friendly. Jess and Ben left a tidy house and it was so comfortable and cozy that it felt like we were feeling like we are staying at friend's place. Jess also left lovely roses from the garden in the house which made rooms smell delightfully. Frost is an amazing dog, a bright big cutie with a personality and a real superstar in the neighborhood - everybody knows him! We much enjoyed walks and ... MORE
 
ANITA (Feb 2020 - 2 weeks 1 day)
Jess and Ben had such a lovely house and they were very welcoming in inviting me to stay the night before they left for their trip, to show me around the area and giving me the opportunity to ask any questions in person. It was like a holiday for me to stay in their house, right by the beach and super comfortable with everything I needed. Frost was an absolute delight to care for. He's such a funny dog with his "wooing" whenever he wants something- usually food or playtime! Such a sweet heart ... MORE
 
BECKY (Dec 2019 - 1 week 6 days)
 
Live Rent Free

Zero rent

Our members are currently saving thousands every year. It's happening right now. Join in and start saving.

Feefo badge