Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

Dates
  • 18 Dec 2021* - 28 Dec 2021* (*Approx)
  • 1 week 3 days
What we need
  • Cats (2)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • No
  • No

We need a house sitter

Nelson / Marlborough - Marlborough

Paula

How would you like to spend Xmas in Picton this year!

My lovely husband and I have two darling fur babies named Poppy and Jordan. They are very close tabby cats and easy care. We are seeking a trustworthy, loving, caring, clean living, non-smoking special someone to look after our 2 story home and 2 fur babies and who will respect our privacy and things while we are away in December 18th - 28th for a week. We have a lovely clean home in Picton with 3 beautiful bush walks right beside us as our home is surrounded by bush settings and beautiful birdsongs. Only a 10 min walk into Picton township, marina, and great cafes. 5 mins drive to the Interislander Ferry for Wellington, 25mins drive to Blenheim and beautiful wineries, and the stunning Queen Charlotte sounds drive is just 5 mins from here. Our home and gardens are low maintenance so nothing to do except feed our 2 fur babies and water some plants. Also, there's free unlimited wifi, fiber if you use the internet.

Prefer solo person not couples at this stage. I would love to hear from you if this sounds like a house/pet sit position for you.

Kind regards Paula x

House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Heater
  • No
  • Suburban, Coastal, Bush/Forest, Mountains (Shopping, Nature, Quiet)
  • Trains/Trams, Buses, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Beach, Art/Theatre, Fishing/Boating
Reviews (1)
Paula and Wayne were lovely people, friendly and accommodating they invited me in their house with warmth. Loved the stay. The two cats Poppy and Jordy were a fun to look after, they adore each other and a pleasure to look after, being playful and effectionate. The house was super warm with a roaring fire which kept me warm and it was very peaceful at nights. I slept well as could here no sound other than wildlife outdoors. Was also located near two awesome walking tracks, and being avid ... MORE
 
JANE (Apr 2021 - 1 week 4 days)
 
Travel Rent Free

Travel on a shoestring

House sitting is a fun, immersive way to experience this magnificent country - without paying a cent for accommodation!

Feefo badge