Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 2 Jan 2022 - 15 Jan 2022
  • 1 week 6 days
What we need
  • Dogs (2), Cats (2), Horses (2)
  • Average
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • No
  • Outside only

We need a house sitter

Waikato - Waipa

Jo

Modern house in a rural area, surrounded by our dairy farm.

We have a bit of a zoo that needs caring for in our absence.
We have 2 dogs that are easy care just requiring feeding and cuddles and the odd stroll across the farm. We also have 2 cats that also need feeding and cuddles. We also have two horses that will require feeding and maybe covers changed.
We have a well-maintained vege garden that will be producing well and will require daily watering.

Our home is a three-bedroom home located on a large lifestyle block with access to our 300ha dairy farm. Our house is a modern home with a great outdoor area including a pool, spa and bbq area with amazing views. There are two living areas. The lounge has a large flat screen smart TV with SKY, Netflix and Neon. Wifi is fast and unlimited. Our home is located 5 minutes drive south of Pirongia in quiet farmland.

Pirongia is a lovely little village with a great pub/restaurant two great cafes with amazing coffee and a well-stocked four square supermarket. Pirongia is only 15 minutes drive from Te Awamutu and 25 minutes drive to Hamilton CBD as well as being close to mountain walks and bike tracks and the Waitomo caves and within an easy drive to Raglan and Kawhia beaches.

House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Pool, BBQ, Dishwasher
  • No
  • Country (Nature, Quiet, Family, Historical)
  • Supermarket, Golf, Lawn Bowls, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Parks
Reviews (3)
Communication was fantastic, Jo has a wonderful home and wonderful friendly pets. We miss the dogs already :( Happily housesit again
 
KERRY (Feb 2021 - 3 days)
Jo and her family have a lovely home on a beautiful dairy farm. Awesome pets that very loving and easy to care for. We enjoyed taking the dogs for walks around the farm. Best wishes Willie and Chris June 2020.
 
CHRIS (Jun 2020 - 1 week 3 days)
Amazing pet sitting opportunity! I loved my short but sweet stay looking after all of these beautifully well behaved animals. Jo was quick and easy to communicate with and left detailed instructions for each animal, everything regarding the home, plus additional information on the local area. The home is modern and comfortable and has great views of surrounding farmland. But most importantly - the pets. The three dogs; Charlie, Coco and Jonty are well natured and well trained, all they want is ... MORE
 
CLAIRE (Feb 2020 - 3 days)
 
Get a Bigger View

See different

Care for someone else's pets, go for walks in a brand new place... Surprise yourself and expand your horizons.

Feefo badge