Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 23 Dec 2021* - 7 Jan 2022* (*Approx)
  • 2 weeks 1 day
What we need
  • Dogs (2), Cats (1), Chickens/Ducks/Geese (1)
  • Average
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • No
  • Outside only

We need a house sitter

Waikato - Matamata-Piako

Maria

Looking for someone to stay at our country home and look after our 2 dogs who love company and affection. We also have a cat who comes and goes for food and the occasional cuddle. We are very house proud so looking for likeminded person/people who is looking for a nice relaxing break in the country. We have recently acquired 2 chickens who need food and water and usually produce each day. We also have lovely herb and vege gardens which need some watering but provide lovely fresh produce to eat. We have not fully locked in our dates yet but thought we would see if this maybe the place for you.

House & Location
  • Farm House
  • Wifi, Netflix, Air conditioner, Dishwasher
  • External
    Outside cameras only
  • Country (Nature, Quiet)
  • Shopping Centre, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Beach
Reviews (3)
It was an absolute pleasure staying in Maria & Grants gorgeous home and taking care of Fred, Ted & Missy. The pets are very friendly and affectionate and very easy care. The house is beautiful with stunning rural views in all directions. Such a peaceful place to relax. Matamata has everything you need and only a short drive to beaches and Tauranga. Thanks for having us, we had a wonderful time!
 
CLAUDINE (Dec 2020 - 12 days)
We enjoyed caring for their lovely home and very sweet, energetic pets. We would be more than happy to sit for them in the future.
 
MATTHIAS (Jan 2020 - 3 days)
We have been looking after Maria and Grants house and pets for two and a half weeks. It was just perfect. Their two dogs, Ted and Fred are just sweethearts, we'll really miss them. Their cat is also lovely, more a solo type of kid but loves cuddle! Their house is very enjoyable, clean and tidy and the house owners where very welcoming. Such a nice spot to enjoy with a stunning view. We would like to thank Maria and Grant so much for trusting us to take care of their babies and home. We wish ... MORE
 
MARTIN AND KATARINA (Dec 2019 - 2 weeks 2 days)
 
Travel Rent Free

Travel on a shoestring

House sitting is a fun, immersive way to experience this magnificent country - without paying a cent for accommodation!

Feefo badge