Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 26 Dec 2021* - 27 Jan 2022* (*Approx)
  • 4 weeks
What we need
  • Dogs (1)
  • No
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • No
  • Outside only

We need a house sitter

Auckland

Julie

Our super affectionate Bichon Frise is looking for a caregiver to giver her love, attention, daily walks and brushes while we are away at our caravan in summer.

We had a dog-sitter lined up months ago and she just cancelled today!

Our ideal house-sitter does not hold a standard 8hr day job outside the house. They work mostly from home, or perhaps have an evening job, to avoid leaving Popcorn for 5-6+ hours alone during the day. A non-smoker is a must!

The house is a 5min walk to downtown Newmarket. We are close to train and buses (only 2 min walk to Newmarket train station); and all the essentials are within walking distance.

The four bedroom home has gorgeous views of Rangitoto and there is big section for Popcorn to play in. The north-facing lounge and glassed-in conservatory with large sliding windows are drenched with sun and 180-degree sea views.

We have had several lovely house-sitters through this website and look forward to finding our next one for summer. Popcorn is 2.5yrs old and super easy to care for, she just loves being around people and thinks everyone is her best friend. You'll love her!

Our family is fully vaccinated.

House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, BBQ, Heater, Dishwasher
  • No
  • City, Suburban (Shopping, Sport, Nature, Quiet, Family)
  • Trains/Trams, Buses, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Golf, Lawn Bowls, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Art/Theatre
 
Get a Bigger View

See different

Care for someone else's pets, go for walks in a brand new place... Surprise yourself and expand your horizons.

Feefo badge