Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 23 Dec 2021 - 4 Jan 2022
  • 1 week 5 days
What we need
  • Dogs (7)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • No
  • No

We need a house sitter

Hawke's Bay - Napier

Tamara

I am a shepherd and am looking for someone that would be able to come look after my 7 dogs for 11 days. We are on a sheep and beef station that is only 15 minutes from Bayview or 20 minutes from Napier.

Age of dogs at time of sit-
1x 7 year female heading dog- Lace (medium size)
1x 6 year Female heading dog- Brooke (Medium size)
1x 8 year Male huntaway- Rowdy (big dog)
1x 4 year old Female huntaway- Nova (medium size)
1x 1.5 year old Male Heading dog- Chip (medium)
1x 2 year old Female Huntaway-Sage (medium)
1x 7 month old Female Heading dog- Bell (puppy)

They are well behaved and will come when called but you will need to be confident around dogs. The younger dogs can jump up when they're excited to see new people so you will need to be firm with them if they do this on day one!

They will need to be let out for atleast 30 minutes morning and night but only fed at night. I will have all their food ready and I will name their kennels, plus will leave a book with photos and name of each dog.

Its okay for you to leave during the day I don't expect you to hang around all day but I do expect them to be let out daily for a decent amount of time. You will need to make sure their water bowls are always full and clean especially on hot days.

I also have a veggie garden and a quite few outdoor pot plants that will need to be watered every second day. The garden is mainly irrigated (will need to be turned on every second day for a few hours) but the pots will need to be done manually. I have a good retractable hose but does still take about an hour to water them all.

I also have alot of indoor plants but I will water them before I go so they should be fine.

The house is a classic farmhouse nothing super flash but is very homely in a nice quiet little valley. We have good internet and a landline but limited cellphone coverage. We have a TV setup with Netflix.

You will not be allowed to go for walks on the farm due to health and safety as it is a working farm but you can walk up and down quiet dead end public road that leads to our house

If this sounds like it would suit you or you have any further questions please get in touch with me!!

House & Location
  • Farm House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, BBQ
  • No
  • Country (Shopping, Nature, Quiet)
Reviews (2)
What a wonderful place to spend 2.5 weeks! The house was so clean and tidy and as a plant lover it was a joy to be surrounded by so many beautiful plants, both indoors and out. We loved hanging out with Lace, Brooke, Nova, Sage, Chip, Rowdy and little Bell, playing and getting to know all their individual personalities. They were so good with my 5yo; patient, gentle and fun. My son (under supervision) really enjoyed the responsibility of care for the dogs. We also loved spending time in the ... MORE
 
MELANIE (Oct 2021 - 2 weeks 3 days)
We had a wonderful time house sitting for Tamara, a lovely house in a beautiful peaceful setting and such well behaved and good natured dogs. The house had everything we needed, and was a short drive from Napier and Hastings which had plenty to do. The house is in such a lovely setting, the perfect place to relax. Tamara left excellent instructions for us and kept in touch regularly. The highlight of the house sit was definitely the dogs, who are so well trained and clever, and an absolute ... MORE
 
LOREN AND ELLIOT (Dec 2020 - 1 week 3 days)
 
Live Rent Free

Zero rent

Our members are currently saving thousands every year. It's happening right now. Join in and start saving.

Feefo badge