Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 27 Dec 2021* - 9 Jan 2022* (*Approx)
  • 1 week 6 days
What we need
  • Dogs (1)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • No
  • No

We need a house sitter

Auckland

Libby

Hello! Looking for either a single or couple to pet sit for our fur baby over the new year period.

Murphy will be 12 months old in December, she's a medium size SPCA rescue. She's very affectionate and loves attention, belly rubs and treats are her passions. She can sometimes be weary of new people for 60 seconds then she's your best friend. She is generally great with other dogs and is a regular at day care/kennels with excellent feedback for her behaviour from the carers.

We have a 2 bedroom unit in Remuera with a lovely garden to enjoy the sun and have a BBQ! A short 20 minute walk to Ellerslie train station. There are lots of great dog friendly walks close at hand, from regenerated wetlands to coastal paths. See new years in at the top of Mount Wellington! great views all around.

We're ex pet sitters ourselves and had many great experiences, we hope you will enjoy your time staying at our place and enjoy Murphy's company as much as we do.

Mon-Fri we typically give her one long walk per day in the afternoon (if you have time she will thank you for as many as you care to take her on) and 2 walks+ on weekends per day.

House & Location
  • Unit
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Carport, BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher, Street parking
  • No
  • City, Suburban, Coastal, Bush/Forest, River/Lake (Shopping, Sport, Nightlife, Nature, Quiet, Historical)
  • Trains/Trams, Buses, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Golf, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Parks, Beach, Live Music
 
Get a Bigger View

See different

Care for someone else's pets, go for walks in a brand new place... Surprise yourself and expand your horizons.

Feefo badge