Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 28 Dec 2021 - 1 Jan 2022
  • 4 days
What we need
  • Dogs (1), Cats (1)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • No
  • Outside only

We need a house sitter

Auckland

Jackie

We have a lovely warm and sunny home in Remuera, Auckland. Amazing views over to the Coromandel, right on the city bus route and minutes walk to the local Upland Road village. We have a beautiful British Blue pussy cat and a super friendly Sausage Dog. Both love company and pats. Our dog, Ginger, likes daily walks (either around the block or as far and long as you'd like) and whatever attention you can give (you'll get sick of the pats well before she does!) Audrey, the cat, looks after herself but loves having someone around and is quite fond of cuddles and a good tummy rub. They are both very easy to look after.
We are heading away for a week and would love to have an animal lover come to stay and keep them company. There will also be some garden watering to do too. Our house is safe and comfortable. Off street parking and central to the city.
Please get in touch if you'd be interested. Thanks Jackie and Hamish.

House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Garage/Carport, BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher, Street parking
  • No
  • City, Suburban (Shopping, Sport, Nightlife, Nature, Quiet, Family, Conservative, Historical)
  • Trains/Trams, Buses, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Golf, Lawn Bowls, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Beach, Art/Theatre, Live Music, Fishing/Boating
Reviews (2)
Jackie and Hamish have a beautiful and comfortable home that was incredibly easy to take care of and in an ideal walkable location. But more importantly, their animals, Ginger and Audrey, were a delight to look after. Communication was excellent with detailed instructions and information needed for the house sit. I would love to housesit again anytime and highly recommend them as the perfect house and pet sitting experience.
 
ALIX (Feb 2021 - 9 days)
I had a wonderful time looking after Ginger & Audrey! The two are absolutely delightful, and very well behaved. Ginger & Audrey live in a lovely house, in a quiet neighbourhood. It all comes at a price: pats and belly rubs are very much expected!! ; ) Their owners are very welcoming and friendly, and communication was excellent. I'd be happy to look after the pets and house any time again!
 
VANESSA (Dec 2019 - 1 week 1 day)
Thanks Vanessa :-D Ginger is still missing you! Best of luck settling in and we'd all love to have you back soon.
 
Live Rent Free

Zero rent

Our members are currently saving thousands every year. It's happening right now. Join in and start saving.

Feefo badge