Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 23 Dec 2021 - 15 Jan 2022
  • 3 weeks
What we need
  • Dogs (1), Cats (1), Chickens/Ducks/Geese (3)
  • No
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • No
  • Outside only

We need a house sitter

Waikato - North Waikato

Dana

UPDATE 17 Nov - Still looking for a house/petsitter!!

Hi there, I am looking for a housesitter for the coming xmas/new year holiday in the little village of Taupiri, 15mins north of Hamilton.

I live in a little one bedroom cottage across from the Waikato river. It has a semi rural feel about it with a big empty section at the front of the house (perfect for caravan or campervan). Very quiet neighbours.
Its a 1970s lockwood type cottage (about 40m2) with a small deck at the front with a couple of chairs and a small table, perfect for morning coffee. Fenced back yard with a veggie garden and 3 chickens. The property is undeveloped so there isn't an official driveway or fencing at the front yet, parking is on the grass.

It's not flash by any means, but if someone was looking for accommodation over xmas holidays in the Hamilton area, this could be an option.
There is lots to see and do around the place! A lovely cafe 200m up the road that has fantastic food - Hopin Stopin. A very well stocked dairy around the corner and a takeways 1km up the road. A church and a pub all within walking distance. 2km up the road is the new Taupiri service centre with a BP, McD's, Subway and Taco Bell. From there it is a 10min drive to Te Rapa/The Base Shopping Centre or 15-20min to central Hamilton.

I have fibre internet and a desktop computer you could use. New heatpump as of last winter with heating and cooling functions - I leave this going 24/7 and is really needed in summer as the heat penetrates the cottage.

I have one elderly dog - Roxy who is 13yrs old and one adolescent cat - Ragnar that will need lots of cuddles.
Roxy is pretty quiet these days but does enjoy a walk around the village on alternate days and likes to play fetch with her fluffy toys and balls. She likes to sleep in her bed or I will often wake up through the night and she is snuggled up against my back. She is fully housetrained so if you wanted to go out during the day she is fine to be inside with the aircon and music on.

Ragnar is outside exploring all day and comes home every couple of hours if you are home for a snack or on dusk at the end of the day for dinner and is locked inside for the night. He has a litter box in the bathroom that is emptied regularly. Cat door might be installed by Xmas.

3 x chickens that free range my backyard - 2 eggs daily. Training to use an auto feeder at the moment but they also like cat biscuit treats and cleaning of chicken poop (from coop is put in compost bin and I waterblast anything on back lawn!)
Veggie garden to water regularly. Have strawberries growing, tomatoes, capsicum, chilli, basil, coriander, courgettes, chives, spring onion.

Pics to be updated.

If you think this may interest you please get in touch.
Thanks so much!

House & Location
  • Cottage
  • Internet, Wifi, Air conditioner, Heater
  • No
  • Suburban, Country, Bush/Forest, River/Lake, Mountains (Shopping, Nature, Quiet, Historical)
  • Buses, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Golf, Lawn Bowls, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Parks, Art/Theatre
 
Save Money

Save Money

Save for your house, take a study break or finally write that screenplay. Make it happen here.

Feefo badge