Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 28 May 2021* - 4 Jun 2021* (*Approx)
  • 1 week
What we need
  • Dogs (2), Horses (2)
  • No
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • No
  • No

We need a house sitter

Auckland - Rodney

Rowena

Please note date change, and dates still remain to be confirmed.

I have a small lifestyle block in Helensville, with 2 dogs (medium sized enthusiastic farm dogs) and 2 horses. The house is a tidy, recently renovated 4 bedroom house with amazing farmland views which I need looking after, ideally you'll be able to be at home a large proportion of the time.

The animals will need feeding and generally keeping an eye on, not necessary to walk the dogs as there's plenty of room for them to exercise themselves.

Depending on the weather the horses may need bringing into their stables, covers changed and fed. I am aiming to set things up so they are as low maintenance as possible but its essential you are comfortable around horses and happy to change covers, feed and possibly, weather dependent to bring them into their stables etc.
Walking distance of Helensville township and a short drive to the wild west coast beaches, Woodhill Forest for mountain biking, and coastal walkways.

Please note that the dates are approximate at the moment, and may move a day or so either side.

House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, BBQ, Heater, Dishwasher
  • Country (Shopping, Sport, Nature, Quiet)
  • Buses, Supermarket, Golf, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Parks, Beach, Art/Theatre, Fishing/Boating
 
Live Rent Free

Zero rent

Our members are currently saving thousands every year. It's happening right now. Join in and start saving.

Feefo badge