Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 24 Dec 2020 - 15 Jan 2021
  • 3 weeks
What we need
  • Cats (2)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • No
  • Outside only

We need a house sitter

Wellington

Katy

PEACEFUL HOME SURROUNDED BY WILDLIFE AND THE BUSH

We are looking for a nice, respectful and quiet person/couple to cat sit our wonderful cats, Missy & George.

George is a two and a half year old, black and white domesticated long haired cat. I rescued him when he was just 6 weeks old so he can get quite nervous and sketchy around big groups of people and loud bangs, but he has a very loving and pleasant nature - quite cheeky too.

It takes a while to get he's trust but once you earn it, he's the most affectionate cat in the world. Loves snuggles, not hissy or scratchy and just basically wants to watch David Attenborough, hang out and cuddle. He does go out for long periods of time too, usually from 5am to 8pm..

Missy is about a year and a bit old, she's more reserved than George and more of a home bird. She's timid and likes her own space, doesn't like to be picked up but loves morning and evening pats, and a full biscuit bowl!

We are located in a cul-de-sac location just minutes to Khandallah Village. The number 24 takes you straight to town and takes about 18 minutes to get to Lambton Quay. Bus stop is a 30 second walk. We are surrounded by bush, wildlife including native birds such as Kaka and Tui. The lounge looks out on to a nature reserve and has no neighbours looking in. All you can see are trees and hills.

Looking after two cats does take a bit of work, so you really do need to be a cat person. No parting.

Only one flat above and neighbours are super quiet. We have a one bed ground floor flat, very cosy and homely with lots of candles, plants, incense sticks and even a Nintendo! Bathroom has a bath too. All of the essentials. Lovingly furnished and well kept. You really wont want to leave.
Ideal sitter : Someone who loves cuddling cats, and watching David Attenborough. ideal for a couples. Ideally over 25.

Great for someone looking for peace and quiet, and looking to explore the local bush trails (there's plenty) and relax in nature. Great opportunity for the right person. Pop me an email/text with a bit about yourself(s). We are looking for someone to stay the whole length as we are away. Cheers, Katy

House & Location
  • Flat
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher, Street parking
  • City, Suburban, Coastal, Bush/Forest, Mountains, Outback (Shopping, Nightlife, Nature, Quiet, Hip, Family, Historical)
  • Trains/Trams, Buses, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Golf, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Beach, Art/Theatre, Live Music, Fishing/Boating
Reviews (1)
Very friendly and lovely owners, the house is small and veeery cozy and the cat... Its the first time we met such a cute and lovely cat :))
 
AURIMAS & GINTARE (Dec 2018 - 2 weeks 1 day)
 
Save Money

Save Money

Save for your house, take a study break or finally write that screenplay. Make it happen here.

Feefo badge