Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 23 Dec 2020 - 8 Jan 2021
  • 2 weeks 2 days
What we need
  • Cats (1)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • No
  • Outside only
House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Heater, Dishwasher, Street parking
  • City, Suburban, Coastal (Nature, Quiet, Family)
  • Buses, Supermarket, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Beach

We need a house sitter

Wellington

Kate

Hi, we're looking for a responsible, cat loving house sitter to look after our 3 bedroom house in Brooklyn and our very low maintenance and relaxed cat. Our house has a large living area and kitchen, a small garden, and a nice deck. The upstairs bedroom is also large, with beautiful views of Wellington harbour. Our house is in a good neighbourhood with great views of the city, and is easy walking distance to Brooklyn village with its shops, cafes, pubs and cinema (the walk back is a fairly steep uphill!). Also a half hour walk or 5 min drive to Wellington city and all its attractions. The local park, Central Park, has some lovely walking tracks, and we're also close to the walk up to Brooklyn Wind Turbine. If you like the beach, Island Bay and Owhiro Bay marine reserve are an easy and scenic ten min drive away. All we'd need from you is to feed and cuddle the cat, do her litter tray when needed, water the garden if it's dry, and optionally do a bit of garden maintenance (we rarely have time for this ourselves with 2 young kids so that bit is totally up to you!) Please note: we don't have standard TV, but you are welcome to use our Netflix account details on your own device, and we have a large screen that you can cast Netflix/YouTube etc onto using the Google Home app.

Reviews (2)
We were delighted when Kate offered us to house sit for her and her family. Mary their cat was just delightful and very easy to look after, very chatty on occasions and requesting regular ear rubs :) The location was perfect for us as we were visiting family in Brooklyn and the bus service is easy to use and bus stops are nearby to take you to the village and to the city. Since there isn't a radio nor live TV in the house a sitter needs to bring their own entertainment to the house. We ... MORE
 
FINNA (Feb 2020 - 1 week 4 days)
House in convenient location with amazing views. Friendly cat and comfortable environment. Thanks again Kate!
 
THERESA (Dec 2018 - 4 weeks)
 
Get a Bigger View

See different

Care for someone else's pets, go for walks in a brand new place... Surprise yourself and expand your horizons.

Feefo badge