Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 10 Dec 2020 - 23 Jan 2021
  • 1 month 2 weeks
What we need
  • Dogs (1), Cats (1)
  • Average
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • No
  • No
House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher
  • City, Suburban, Bush/Forest (Nature)
  • Buses, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Pubs/Bars, Parks

We need a house sitter

Otago - Dunedin

Arran and Fiona

Hello there,

We are a family with 4 kids. This summer we are going to the North Island for family reasons and will be away 6 weeks. We would like someone (preferably vegetarian) to look after our house and garden while we are away. We hope to take our lovely dog, but if we can't take her because of the accommodation we book, we would ask you to look after her. We also have a cat.

Our place is a 3 bedroom house, with sleeping space for a couple and 4 kids. Lots of books and toys. The kitchen and bathroom are newish and the house is newly decorated throughout.

The Leith Valley is a Great location - we live on Malvern Street and are close to the city and University - but removed enough to feel like we are living in the country. Surrounded by bush, the Leith runs nearby and there are great walks. The garden is full of veggies and fruit trees - there is an outside eating area under shelter with an outside fire. Our land is a great space for those with kids.

Doing the lawns and watering is all we expect in terms of the garden. There is a large area of land out the back of the main property with a sheep on it - but it is not expected for you to take care of that area (but you can wander around). Please just mow the small lawns around the house, and potter around the rest should you wish.

We are close to the University and city centre (4-5km); a bus or a bike ride takes 15-20 minutes. Down the road (a decent walk or a short drive - 2-3km) is a shopping area with pubs, supermarket and wee shops.

Head North and get on the Motorway and Doctor's Point, Warrington and Karitane (gorgeous beaches) are a short 25min drive away.

Get in touch if you fancy a summer in the South.

Regards, Arran and Fiona

 
Travel Rent Free

Travel on a shoestring

House sitting is a fun, immersive way to experience this magnificent country - without paying a cent for accommodation!

Feefo badge