Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 26 Dec 2020 - 9 Jan 2021
  • 2 weeks
What we need
  • Dogs (1), Cats (3), Fish (1), Chickens/Ducks/Geese (4)
  • Extensive
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • No
  • Outside only
House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Garage/Carport, Air conditioner, Heater, Street parking
  • City, Suburban, Bush/Forest, River/Lake (Shopping, Sport, Nightlife, Nature, Quiet, Conservative)
  • Trains/Trams, Buses, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Parks, Beach

We need a house sitter

Wellington

Natalie

Hello Sitters,

My husband and I are heading away on a late honeymoon over the New Year break (our original honeymoon was cancelled due to COVID-19) and we need someone to look after our dog, 3 cats, 4 chickens and goldfish while we are away.

If having our dog, Bear is too much, there is also the option of leaving him with my parents for the 2 week period.

We are looking for a reliable person or couple to house sit for us during this time. We've had sitters a number of times and it has been great for the animals :)

We cannot have children staying at our house unfortunately as it is not child friendly and we have a large spiral staircase that would be dangerous for small children.

A little about us - we are a professional couple who loves the outdoors. We do a lot of walking, tramping and mountain biking. If you are active and love all these things, we can give you suggestions on what to do around Wellington. Our list is massive of things to do. I'm a graphic designer, working for government in Wellington city and Liam maintains and fixes wind turbines out at Makara, just outside of Wellington.

We need the person who chooses to stay to love animals as we have quite a few to care for. The chickens are super low-maintenance and their coop only needs cleaned once a week. They produce the best eggs! All the animals are friendly and well-behaved and would love some company while we are away. I am an animal lover through and through so it's really important you love animals and happy to look after our fur babies. The cats are indoor/outdoor cats so they will be doing their own thing most of the time apart from cuddles in the evenings.

The house is located in Newlands, 10 minutes from Wellington CBD. It is central to Petone and Porirua, as well as the Johnsonville train station and there are buses just down the road. We have a long driveway for easy parking if you have a car too.

We have a heat pump (hot and cold) and a gas heater so you will stay nice and warm or cool if you choose to stay. There is a sunroom with quite a few plants that will need to be watered once or twice during your stay. The watering is really important as a lot of the plants in the room are quite valuable. We've been renovating parts of the house this year, so the bathroom is also brand new! It is amazing.

Everything you need will be provided :) all we ask is for someone tidy who will maintain a clean household. You will have a spacious room with a king bed with sheets and things provided. It would be appreciated if you have your own food and things.

Please let me know if you'd like more information. I'm happy to tell you more :)

We look forward to meeting you :D

Thanks a bunch,
Natalie

Reviews (2)
We quickly fell in love with all the animals and they have the world's friendliest chickens! Bear is a sweetheart and loves his walks and playtime. Cleo, Jek and Hyde are all friendly and loving and we loved snuggling with them daily. Geoffrey is in a great location so you can watch him swimming happily everyday. They were all easy to care for and Natalie is extremely organized and has everything you could need to know in a guide. We were sad to leave and would gladly look after them again in ... MORE
 
HOLLY AND KERA (Feb 2019 - 1 week 4 days)
Nat and Liam are a charming and friendly couple, and they communicated everything very well at all stages of the sit. It was nice to even have a printed guide to refer to while we were there. The house is comfortable and very clean, and it was a super treat to be able to play Crash Bandicoot on their PS4! The animals were all friendly and easy to care for, and we had a lot of fun hanging out with them. Thanks for letting us stay!
 
DAYL & RAND (Dec 2018 - 1 week 3 days)
 
Get a Bigger View

See different

Care for someone else's pets, go for walks in a brand new place... Surprise yourself and expand your horizons.

Feefo badge