Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 25 Mar 2020 - 24 Apr 2020
  • 4 weeks
What we need
  • Dogs (1), Cats (2)
  • Average
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • No
  • Outside only
House & Location
  • Farm House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Garage/Carport, BBQ, Heater, Dishwasher
  • City, Coastal, Country, Bush/Forest, Mountains (Shopping, Nature, Quiet)
  • Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Golf, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Beach, Art/Theatre, Fishing/Boating

We need a house sitter

Canterbury - Waimakariri

Jade

Hi there, we are a couple from the UK and are going back there for a wee trip. We are looking for someone that will give our boys lots of attention and also look after our house to a high standard. We live on a Dairy Farm in a large house. We are very house proud and take really good care of our things. We have recently bought a new sofa, fridge freezer and other large items for the house, so we would require someone that will respect and look after our things. We like to keep it clean and tidy. We have a dog he is a Hungarian vizsla named Presley, he will be 3 years old in March. We also have a 1 .5 year old cat named grey who is very friendly and a 3 month old kitten named Hugo who is also very friendly. Although we have 3 animals we like to keep the house the best we can i.e. vacuuming regularly, dusting and not allowing the dog on the furniture. Presley enjoys walks on the farm and a odd trip to the beach. He will require atleast a hour per day of physical activity I.e walking, throwing the ball and playing. The more excercise he gets in the day time the better he will relax on the evening. He's abit nervous around new people at first but once he gets to know you he's your best friend. Grey and Hugo are self sufficient but like a fuss and a cuddle. Although we live on the farm you will not be required to look after any farm animals. We have a large lawn that takes around 30 mins to mow (I have a sit on mower), would only be required to do it Once per week. Hope to hear from you soon. Thanks Jade and Adam

 
Get a Bigger View

See different

Care for someone else's pets, go for walks in a brand new place... Surprise yourself and expand your horizons.

Feefo badge