Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 28 Jun 2020 - 20 Jul 2020
  • 3 weeks
What we need
  • Dogs (2), Cats (1), Fish (1)
  • No
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • No
  • No
House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher, Street parking
  • (Nature, Quiet, Family)
  • Trains/Trams, Buses, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Golf, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Beach

We need a house sitter

Wellington - Kapiti Coast

Sue

We are on hold til we know what is happening re Covid19.

Hello, previously from the UK, have lived in NZ since 2012. We have a cat, marine fish and two dogs, Mini Schnauzer and a Lowchen who was a rescue puppy,
Obviously we would like to met the people before hand and introduce them to the animals and house.
We have a flat section with BBQ area and separate Spa area, approx 8mins walk from shops and approx 8 mins car drive from the beach. Lots of walking tracks locally and a small boutique cinema in the main shopping area. 15 mins drive south to Paraparaumu.
No real duties apart from looking after animals and walking dogs and enjoying your stay.


thank you for reading. Sue

Reviews (2)
Definitely one of our most fun and enjoyable house sits! The house is lovely and so well set up, making it super easy for house sitters. With Sue & Phil's clear instructions and comprehensive manual you can't go wrong. As for the pets, we LOVE Bert and Louie! They are such wonderful companions and easy to look after. We had a ball taking them for walks and having lots of cuddles. Lando the cat is a little shy to begin with but once he gets to know you he is super smoochy and affectionate. ... MORE
 
JACKIE & GARETH (Oct 2019 - 6 days)
No rating Sue and Phil were a pleasure to deal with. We loved staying in their beautiful home in Waikanae. They were very generous with their home. We were able to keep warm during the start of winter and they were very responsive to messages while we were away. It was a pleasure to make use of their newly installed kitchen. I enjoyed Bert and Louie's company really affectionate loving little dogs. Lando's personality was one of my favourite cat personalities I have seen. We would be happy to ... MORE
HANNAH (Jun 2018 - 4 weeks)
 
Save Money

Save Money

Save for your house, take a study break or finally write that screenplay. Make it happen here.

Feefo badge