Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 28 Dec 2019 - 18 Jan 2020
  • 3 weeks
What we need
  • Dogs (1)
  • No
Sit Features
  • No
  • No
House & Location
  • Flat
  • Internet, Wifi, Air conditioner, Dishwasher
  • Suburban, Coastal, Bush/Forest, Mountains (Shopping, Nightlife, Nature, Quiet, Hip)
  • Buses, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Golf, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Beach, Art/Theatre, Live Music, Fishing/Boating

We need a house sitter

Canterbury - Christchurch

Antje

Hey,
My name is Antje and I'm looking for a responsible and trustworthy person to look after my Sibirian Husky girl Gemma. Gemma is 7 years old and a very laid back and relaxed dog.
As a Husky breed she needs a bit longer walks than any other dog. Usually 2hrs a day of exercise, which I split with an hour each morning and evening. During summer it is more relaxed and also depends on the temperature.
Unfortunately Gemma is not an off lead dog, unless she is in a fenced off area like the dog park.
Lyttelton is a small port town with a great Saturday market only 5 min walk. Sumner beach is 10 min drive away and Christchurch City Centre approx . 20 min drive.
The house has a separate downstairs one bedroom flat, where we live. Everything is modern and low maintenance.
Also included is a car for getting Gemma out and about and for you to use.
Would be great hearing from you.
Thanks
Antje and Gemma

Reviews (1)
Myself and my girlfriend had a really nice sit with Gemma. Although it does take a little bit of time to warm to new people, once she knows you Gemma is such a great dog. She has a really nice and calm temperate and loves a good walk! She is such a beautiful dog with the most amazing eyes and coat. The walks around Antje's in Lyttelton are really amazing. Couldn't ask for a better place to be situated for great walks. Antje's communication was always really good and her flat is really nice. ... MORE
 
DAVID (May 2019 - 1 month 3 weeks)
 
Get a Bigger View

See different

Care for someone else's pets, go for walks in a brand new place... Surprise yourself and expand your horizons.

Feefo badge