Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 13 Dec 2019 - 31 Dec 2019
  • 2 weeks 4 days
What we need
  • Dogs (2), Cats (2), Rabbits/Guinea Pigs (2), Chickens/Ducks/Geese (2)
  • No
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • No
  • Outside only
House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Garage/Carport, BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher
  • Suburban (Shopping, Sport, Nature, Quiet, Family)
  • Trains/Trams, Buses, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Golf, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks

We need a house sitter

Auckland - Auckland - South

Rachel

We would love to find a caring, friendly and compassionate person who would look after our furry, feathery friends over the Christmas period. Our family consists of a one eyed King Charles Spaniel, a totally deaf Bull dog/ Sharpei cross, 2 cats, 2 rabbits and 2 chooks. Our deaf pup is just over a year old is still learning boundaries. She communicates via sign language, hence she will need to be around someone who is good at enforcing those boundaries but is also compassionate and tolerant.

We are a busy family and our home is just that, a family home, nothing fancy, yet comfortable. There is a quarter acre section to enjoy when the sun shines and a covered deck for any rain. We have Freeview TV no Sky I'm afraid but there is a spa bath!!
Would love to hear from and find the right person for our sit so we can relax on our break knowing our pets are safe and cared for.

Ideally we would love to meet you prior to setting up the sit so that we know we are all a good fit for eachother :)

Reviews (1)
I had a lovely stay at Rachel's with Lu, Sam, Phoenix, Boots and the chickens/fish/rabbits! The cats and dogs were especially good company with Phoenix following me around most of the time. Lulu and Sam are such sweet pups and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.
 
LAURA (Dec 2018 - 1 week)
 
Save Money

Save Money

Save for your house, take a study break or finally write that screenplay. Make it happen here.

Feefo badge