Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand

JOIN NOW to enable contact


  • 12 May 2020 - 22 May 2020
  • 1 week 3 days
What we need
  • Dogs (2), Cats (2)
  • No
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • No
  • Outside only
House & Location
  • Cottage
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater
  • Suburban, Country, Bush/Forest, River/Lake, Mountains (Shopping, Sport, Nightlife, Nature, Quiet, Hip, Family, Conservative, Alternative, Historical)
  • Trains/Trams, Buses, Supermarket, Golf, Lawn Bowls, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Parks, Art/Theatre, Live Music

We need a house sitter

Waikato - Matamata-Piako


Hi we are a family that live in the small town of Matamata. We have lived here 2 years now and absolutely love it!
Our house is a 3 bedroom 100yr old cottage which we are slowly renovating. It is fully functioning just not a modern town house. It is a 5 minute walk to the middle of town but down a quiet street.
We very much love our animals which is why we prefer a house sitter to putting them into kennels.
Gypsy is a 9yr old Belgian Shepherd who is super lovely but has anxiety issues so does not like to leave our property. She will not need walking but loves company and playing fetch in our large backyard. Nico is our Papillion who is full of energy and loves meeting new people.
Asterix is our elderly cat who is super easy to care for he just likes to laze about in the sun. Freya is our ragdoll cat. She is lots of fun and an inside only cat unless she is supervised outside.
We do ask no children as Gypsy is a big dog.
If you think you would be keen to house sit our little cottage and pets we would love to please hear from you.

Reviews (1)
The house is beautiful, the family are renovating so they still have lot of work to do but it's a gorgeous old cottage convientley located in the heart of matamata. The house was very clean and tidy. The pets were amazing!! So much fun to be around them and they love having company. We loved walking Nico, unfortunately we couldn't take gypsy as her eyesight is fading but she loves to play in the garden. The cats do their own thing and are very easy to look after. Thanks for the opportunity of ... MORE
SONIA AND AARON (Apr 2019 - 2 days)
Live Rent Free

Zero rent

Our members are currently saving thousands every year. It's happening right now. Join in and start saving.

Feefo badge