Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 3 Mar 2020 - 23 Mar 2020
  • 2 weeks 6 days
What we need
  • Dogs (4)
  • No
Sit Features
  • No
  • Outside only
House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher
  • Coastal, Country, Mountains (Nature, Quiet, Conservative)
  • Parks, Beach, Fishing/Boating

We need a house sitter

Northland - Kaipara

Valerie

Have a 4 bedroom villa on the kaipara with 10 acres of land , we don't have any livestock , but have 3 small dogs ... the dogs are use to having someone here they hate been alone all day everyday , they just need a run around the back section for a walk most days and are basically indoor and outdoor dogs .... they are left inside at night and sleep in the same room as you but have there own beds on the floor ... they are very loving dogs and love to have your companionship ..... they have two little meals per day one in the morning and one at night and ... ocassionally need a brush .... there is a pug/griffon that needs a damp face wipe most days as she gets sleepy eyes which is common in pugs ...... it's a secluded spot with beautiful views and gorgeous holiday life in the summer , whakapirau beach is a five minute drive , but the inlet is down the hill from the house , the house is not close to supermarkets etc the closet town is maungatoroto which is 10 minute drive ... very neasesary to have a car if you are staying here .... it's 45 mins from whanagarei and an hour and half from Auckland city .
I'm looking for a clean person or couple to house sit that is clean and will look after the house and also be extreme dog lovers and very loving ... and look after the dogs well ! Please contact me for further information

Reviews (1)
We've just returned from a few peaceful weeks way out in the country on the shores of the Kaipara Harbour, with Val's 4 fur babies, Chilli, Muffin, Milo and Bella. They all have different little characters and were friendly and loved all our walks on the property and along the shoreline at low tide. Thanks Val and Lee for the opportunity to stay with your babies and enjoy your lovely cosy home. Welcome home!
 
MURRAY AND TILLY (Feb 2019 - 1 month 1 week)
 
Travel Rent Free

Travel on a shoestring

House sitting is a fun, immersive way to experience this magnificent country - without paying a cent for accommodation!

Feefo badge