Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 21 Jan 2020* - 17 Mar 2020* (*Approx)
  • 2 months
What we need
  • Dogs (3)
  • No
Sit Features
  • No
  • Outside only
House & Location
  • Cottage
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Heater
  • City, Country
  • Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Beach, Live Music

We need a house sitter

Auckland - Waitakere

Kathryn

Hey my names Kat,
I live in a cottage (one bedroom, bathroom, kitchen, laundry) on a 10 acre farm only 2 minutes from Westgate Shopping centre. I am hoping to do some nursing contracts in Outback Australia but am looking for someone who could take care of my 3 border collies (aged 12 years,9 years and 9 months). The two old girls are pretty easy and relaxed and my young boy is lovely but can also be a bit full on sometimes so would love someone who has experience with dogs.

The cottage is situated down the end of a long street with only a few houses on it and is very quiet and peaceful. My mum and sister live 100m away in their own house so there are people near by if you need but otherwise it is very private. :) The cottage has wifi/netflix/TV available etc. Muriwai/bethells beach is a 20 minute drive and it's 25 minutes to the city and 20 minutes to North shore :)
A downfall is that apart from being 2 minutes from the biggest mall in NZ the cellphone reception is below average! But can get it at the front door (with spark)

I am looking at anywhere between 4-8 weeks away around January/February or possibly longer (would be happy to liase dates) depending on if I can find someone for my doggos

And then I fly out 20th March - 19th May!

:) If you are keen on either or both please message me for any more details!

 
Get a Bigger View

See different

Care for someone else's pets, go for walks in a brand new place... Surprise yourself and expand your horizons.

Feefo badge