Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 1 Sep 2019* - 30 Sep 2019* (*Approx)
  • 3-4 weeks
What we need
  • Dogs (1), Farm Animals (1), Horses (2)
  • Average
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • No
  • Outside only
House & Location
  • Farm House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, BBQ, Air conditioner, Dishwasher
  • Coastal, Country, Bush/Forest, Mountains (Nature, Quiet)
  • Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Parks, Beach, Fishing/Boating

We need a house sitter

Auckland - Auckland - South

Jim and Melanie

My husband and I are looking for house sitters for a 17-acre hobby farm for approximately three-four weeks from the first or second week of September in Clevedon, approximately 25 kms from Auckland airport & 35 kms south east of Auckland. There are numerous legs (of the fur and feather variety) living at our property as we have adopted some of the SPCA's farm residents and have acquired other waifs and strays through word of mouth. Currently we have goats, lambs/sheep, kune kune piglets/pigs, ,hens, duckings/ducks, goslings/geese, turkeys, horses & dogs. Whilst leaving the house to go shopping, gym, visiting etc we would like our sitter(s) to be around for parts of the day which would be similar to our routine. The dogs do not require walking as they are able to roam around the gardens. In return we can offer peace and tranquility, fantastic views, a comfortable home, fresh vegetables (from glasshouse) and eggs. The house is situated approximately 2 kms from the village centre and a vehicle is a must for our house sitters. Clevedon village a selection of convenience stores, a medical centre, pharmacy and garage. Clevedon farmers market and village market (Sundays) are only a short drive from the property. We usually have helpx staying on the farm (in separate accommodation) too so the tasks can be shared but we do want our house sitter(s) to take responsibility for the farm. We look forwards to hearing from you. Melanie and Jim

Reviews (1)
No rating We had such a great time staying at Jim & Melanie's beautiful home in Clevedon. We loved being out in the countryside surrounded by all their lovely animals and exploring the surrounding area. We miss the beautiful dogs: Stan, Flo, Sully, Dottie & Molly! We would recommend anyone with a love of animals to housesit for Jim & Mel!
KATE FLEMING (Feb 2018 - 3 weeks)
 
Travel Rent Free

Travel on a shoestring

House sitting is a fun, immersive way to experience this magnificent country - without paying a cent for accommodation!

Feefo badge