Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 18 Jul 2019 - 28 Jul 2019
  • 1 week 3 days
What we need
  • Dogs (1), Cats (3), Chickens/Ducks/Geese (4)
  • No, Minimal
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • No
House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, BBQ, Dishwasher
  • Country (Nature, Quiet)
  • Lawn Bowls, Parks

We need a house sitter

Canterbury - Hurunui

Aurora

We are looking for someone who is confident and has previous experience with dogs to come and house sit while we are away.
We have a lovely border collie named Luna (4 years) who is very sweet and gentle and loves to play with her ball and frisbee and go for swims in the river. We also have three cats; Astra (6 years) and Kora (1 year), and Cosmo (Momo-6 months). Astra and Kora are pretty independent but like to be around people, Cosmo is a little more trouble and need some loving and litter tray attention. The chickens just need feeding and watering and to be let out to have a scratch every few days or when the weather is nice. We live in a small warm house with a 1/4 acre section with small gardens that we are trying to get established.

So house sitting duties would mainly include exercising Luna (and the odd bath), playing with and keeping Cosmo petted and cleaned up after, and all the pets fed. Light gardening and keeping the house tidy.

Amberley is 15 mins away with supermarkets and restaurants and shops, Christchurch is 50 mins away, and Hanmer is an hr away with hot pools, mountain biking, mini golf etc.

Please let us know if you are interested or have any questions.

 
Travel Rent Free

Travel on a shoestring

House sitting is a fun, immersive way to experience this magnificent country - without paying a cent for accommodation!

Feefo badge