Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 1 Apr 2020 - 30 Jun 2020
  • 3 months
What we need
  • Dogs (3), Cats (1), Chickens/Ducks/Geese (10+)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Outside only
House & Location
  • Farm House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Garage/Carport, BBQ, Heater
  • Country (Nature, Quiet, Alternative)
  • Buses, Pubs/Bars, Parks, Beach, Fishing/Boating

We need a house sitter

Manawatū-Whanganui - Palmerston North

Susan

We have 3 dogs and a cat. Two of the dogs live outside and the other is a fox terrier inside. We live on a farm in the Manawatu and have a worker to do the farm jobs. We live in a woolshed that we are converting and now it is lovely and cosy with full amenities. We will provide food and everything else but need to have someone here for dogs and cats. The neighbours are great but not in your face and it is lovely and quiet. there are a few towns nearby so plenty to do in the area.

Reviews (1)
Housesat n looked after 3 dogs n 1 cat for Susan. Was told property was a converted Wool Shed nearly finished on a organic dairy farm. It still has alot of work to be done n its very cold and daughtry. Pretty untidy n not clean inside n outside. Enjoyed the dogs, Buzz, Sara n kanu. Enjoyed talking to farm hand Richard who looked out for me and made sure I was ok. Enjoyed watching the cows being milked. Found communication with owners ok. Did not like the organic side of the farm for me ... MORE
 
JULIE (Jun 2019 - 1 week 5 days)
Our information does say composting toilet and that it is on a farm and still converting woolshed.. Anyway will take comments on board and make sure next people realise it is not city living.
 
Save Money

Save Money

Save for your house, take a study break or finally write that screenplay. Make it happen here.

Feefo badge