Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 21 Apr 2019 - 8 May 2019
  • 2 weeks 3 days
What we need
  • Cats (2)
  • Average
House & Location
  • Cottage
  • Internet, Wifi, BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher, Space for Caravan
  • No
  • Country, River/Lake, Mountains (Nature, Quiet, Historical)
  • Golf, Restaurants/Cafes, Parks, Fishing/Boating

We need a house sitter

Nelson / Marlborough - Nelson

Jennifer

# Please note that this housesit offer is only suitable for people with a car or other transportation #.

I have a tidy cottage with most of the mod cons on an acre section in a valley on the outskirts of the Nelson Lakes National Park. The deck overlooks the river. It's a quiet 'retreat'. Housesit ideally suits a couple who are used to living in the countryside. No children. I am looking for housesitters that have an affinity with cats and gardens. Even though my 2 cats are shy they do appreciate being fed and getting some attention. While I am away I would appreciate some care being given to my garden in the form of weeding. In the event the lawns need to be mowed, there is a lawnmower available and mowing takes about 2-3 hours.
The property is not suited to children.
As internet is via Satellite and I only have 10Gb per month the housesit does not suit someone wanting to work from home via the net.
Lots to do in the area incl. tramping, walks, boating, fishing. Wineries, gardens, arts and crafts and more amazing scenery within easy drive.
Nearest cities are Blenheim and Nelson, at 1.15mins drive away. As the South Island is somewhat remote public transportation outside of the cities is very poor so to enjoy this area and all that is on offer you will need a car.

Location Map

Location shown is indicative only

Reviews (1)
We housesat for Jennifer for a full month. She has 2 cats, Puck and Snoopy. They are shy but after a few days they come around and enjoy your company. They love their evening Temptation time. Jennifer's house is bright and lovely, located in a remote place about 15kms from St. Arnaud. It's quiet and beutiful there. Weeding and lawn mowing need to be done in the garden which is a nice activity on a fine day. There is lots of hiking trails around and nelson lakes are beautiful. Highly recommended ... MORE
 
AGNES (Nov 2018)
 
Get a Bigger View

See different

Care for someone else's pets, go for walks in a brand new place... Surprise yourself and expand your horizons.

Feefo badge