Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 12 May 2019 - 17 Jun 2019
  • 1 month 1 week
What we need
  • Dogs (3), Cats (2)
  • Average
Sit Features
  • No
House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Garage/Carport, BBQ, Heater, Dishwasher
  • City, Country, Bush/Forest, River/Lake, Mountains (Shopping, Sport, Nature, Quiet, Family)
  • Buses, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Golf, Lawn Bowls, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Beach, Live Music, Fishing/Boating

We need a house sitter

Waikato - Taupo

Sharon

Hi, We are Stewart and Sharon. We semi retired and moved to Taupo March 2018. We currently run a Air BnB seperate from the house.
We have 3 dogs. Brie (12) a Labradoodle. Poppy (6) a blue Staffy, and Lexi a 8mth old blue Staffy. We have 2 cats Juno and Oreo. They are outside cats but occationally oreo comes in for a quick wander but they do not stay inside or sleep inside. They have their own living quarters in the garage ha ha!!!
We love our dogs and they are inhouse dogs and are big part of our lifes. We have a big fenced garden and live across the road from the lake. We do walk them sometimes to the dog park or we take them to the dog park in the car or for a swim in the lake. But they do play in the garden alot so we do not always walk them. We also have a park next door with gate access.
The home is 3 bedroom and 3 bathrooms. 2 lounges.
We are going overseas for a holiday.
While away overseas we will have a family member looking after our Air B&B which is seperate to the house.
The house sitting will be to take care of our dogs and our home. The lawns may need a mow a couple of times. Normal up keep of the house. No gardening required.
We would like to have a couple perhaps where one of you does not work long hours. Although we know you have to go out or go off for a day out, we don't want the dogs left alone for more then 4-5 hours maximum. They are used to having us around and also if you are noth out at work or gone for 7-9 hours we may as well put the dogs in kennels, which is what we don't want to do.
Please message or phone to talk to us more if you think this house sit suits you. We are keen to meet the successful sitters.

 
Get a Bigger View

See different

Care for someone else's pets, go for walks in a brand new place... Surprise yourself and expand your horizons.

Feefo badge