Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • North Island: Auckland, Bay of Plenty, Northland, Waikato  

ZenDog

51, Alcohol and Drug Counselor

Hi ... I am a 51 yr old, single, female, non-smoker who works from home. I am caring and empathetic, love animals and I am incredibly houseproud and meticulously clean.
I am fit and active and usually walk approx. 5-10km daily.
I have owned a cat previously who , sadly, died a few years ago age 17.
I am confident with dogs, cats and smaller animals and birds. I also once lived in a house full of snakes and 1 Iguana lol. I have limited experience with farm animals but can ride and am confident with horses and cows, sheep and goats, thanks to a dear friend with a farm.
I am looking to house sit while I explore future job options and perhaps putting down some long term roots or moving out of Auckland eventually, which means that I am available for sits outside of Auckland.
I do hope that you will consider having a chat to see how we might come to a mutually beneficial arrangement, you, me and your beloved pets.
I am also able to offer a spring clean service at an extra cost (to be negotiated) for house sits of sufficient duration.
Thanks
Vanessa

Reviews (2)
Vanessa was a great find! We were very fortunate that our first and only time using Kiwi House Sitters brought us such a good person. she was a delight to deal with, responded within 15 minutes to our advert looking for a sitter. Kept us updated while away sending us photos of our beautiful cat Lucifer. When we got back home the house was not only tidy, and the animals fed, everything was cleaned, she had baked us (vegans) a delicious banana bread. kudos to her for the effort alone, and a big ... MORE
 
RICARDO AND CARLA (Guld Harbour North Island, Dec 2018 - 2 weeks 6 days)
Vanessa is a 10 out of 10 stars house sitter. Our animals, cat, dog and two horses all love her and so do we. Vanessa 'has a way' with animals and people alike. After she left our dog waited outside for hours for her to return and our cat divided herself not quite evenly between being with us and a little bit more with Vanessa. She uses her initiative and good common sense and gets out there doing it. She is meticulously tidy and a very pleasant and easy person to have around. Our place ... MORE
 
ANNEMIEKE AND KEVIN (CAMBRIDGE North Island, Oct 2018 - 1 week 1 day)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge