Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in New Zealand
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
    Feb
  • 2019: 16Sep-24Sep | 29Sep-6Oct
  • On a house-sit right now

World Traveller

55, International long-haul purser

Hi,

I have moved over from Germany to this beautiful country. I was a very proud houseowner in Napier which I made into something very special. I would like to see more of New Zealand and live as a local. What better way than housesitting! Whilst fairly new to this field in New Zealand I can honestly say that I treat all properties and pets with great pride, respect and love. I have looked after properties and pets all over the globe. My job with an international airline for well over 25 years has taken me to many different parts of the world, so adapting to different ways of life are second nature. I am reliable, friendly, caring and trustworthy. Cleanliness and tidiness are really important to me.

I spent the first four months living on a farm in Hawkes Bay where I cared for alpacas, sheep, kunekunes, chickens and a dog.

I was born in Germany, to a german mother and a kiwi father. I speak german and english fluently and I am able to converse in other european languages.

My main hobby is spending time with my beautiful rough collie Edy who hopefully will be able to come with me when I care for your place and pets. He is very well trained, quiet and gets on with other animals. He has travelled all the way from Hannover, Germany to enjoy his life with me.

I have been staying in various regions to get to know the different places, and hoping to purchase a property in the not too distant future.

I can turn my hand at almost anything but please no heavy lifting, pulling or carrying. Larger dogs need to be easy to walk on a leash.

Other great interests include travelling, music and theatre.

I look forward to caring for your home, retreat, lodge, campsite, Air BnB, house bus, caravan, tipi, yurt etc. and of course your special, beloved pets.

I am currently housesitting in Napier South.

Reviews (11)
Michaela and her lovely dog Edy looked after our house and our dog Stevie on two different occasions, and both times I was very impressed both by Michaela's general interest in and adoration of our beloved hound and the incredible tidiness of our house upon return. It even smelled lovely, which was such a pleasure to return home to. Michaela is trustworthy, kind, and incredibly clean. I would have her house-sit and dog-sit for me anytime.
 
SARA (Havelock North North Island, Aug 2019 - Long weekends)
We had a wonderful week away. A few weeks before our departure Michaela came and met us and met our pets. Several times during her stay we got photos of Stella our dog and Duke our cat hanging out with Edy her dog. We had no qualms leaving everything in her hands. The house was spotless when we arrived home and Michaela did a bit of gardening as well even though it wasn't required. We would have her back any time.
 
JANE (Havelock North North Island, Sep 2019 - 1 week)
It was great to meet Michaela and Edy, and they took such great care of our house and pets. The house was super clean and tidy. Despite a mistake on our side about dates, Michaela was able to help fill in the gaps and we had a nice holiday knowing that everything at home was being looked after. Michaela and Edy are welcome back any time.
 
TODD (Frimley North Island, Aug 2019 - 1 week)
We highly recommend Michaela with the wonderful Edy as a housesitter. Our wee Roxey really enjoyed their company and I know the house was well looked after. Michaela met us early to make sure everything was in order before we left so she is well organised. Beautifully clean when we arrived home. We hope we may be able to use Michaela again.
 
MIKE (Dunedin South Island, Jul 2019 - 1 week 5 days)
Wonderful lady so caring, kind and considerate. My home was perfect when I returned. Thanks again I am sure Henry and Bella missed Eddie
 
JILL (Waitati South Island, Jul 2019 - 1 week)
Thank you MIchaela for an awesome house sit. My first experience and it certainly wont be my last. I just hope you are available when I "need" you. Your patience with Charlie for the first few days must have been extremely challenging and I really appreciate your attitude and understanding. I thoroughly enjoyed the regular photos of the dogs and their friends which Charlie is now seeing regularly. They have a sleep over this coming weekend. The house was left clean and tidy and thank you ... MORE
 
RAE (Cromwell South Island, Jun 2019 - 3 weeks)
Absolutely happy with our housesitter Michaela and her gorgeous dog Edy who became a good friend of our two dogs, Milo and Baxter. Michaela did an excellent job looking after our house, property, dogs and horse. Everything was well looked after. We arrived back from our holiday and found house and garden in very tidy order. Michaela is a lovely person and easy to get along with. Her dog Edy is very well behaved and pleasant to have around. We highly recommend Michaela as a housesitter and hope ... MORE
 
MARK & SIMONE (Central Otago South Island, May 2019 - 2 weeks 3 days)
Michaela is an amazing housesitter. We enjoyed our holiday without having to worry about our animals. Michaela and Ralph looked after our property and animals as if it were their own. The house was immaculate when we got home and our dog was super tired and happy from all the exercise they gave her. Edy, her dog came along and is a lovely gentle dog who got along with ours. We highly recommend Michaela to housesit and would have her back anytime ;)
 
JANINE (Christchurch South Island, Apr 2019 - 1 week 4 days)
Would love to come back anytime. It was a pleasure.
I cannot rate this house sitter highly enough. As this was my first experience at having a house sitter I was a little nervous but Michaela you were outstanding ! The animals fell in love with you guys ( Im a little jealous lol ) the house and yard were immaculate when I returned and I highly recommend you to anyone looking for a caring and professional person to look after their house and pets !!
 
PAMELA (Waipara South Island, Mar 2019 - 3 weeks)
It was lovely having Michaela & Eddy (her dog) housesit for me. I came home to two very relaxed dogs, a clean house & all my garden still thriving. It was a pleasure and I would definitely recommend her to others & have her back again. Thanks.
 
LIZ (Fairlie South Island, Feb 2019 - 1 week 2 days)
It was a great pleasure. Hope to come back some time again.
I can't recommend Michaela highly enough! She looked after our house and dog for 8 days and we have been thoroughly impressed at every stage. She was quick to get in touch, came to meet us before the sit, kept us updated while we were away and left the house cleaner than it was when she arrived. Our dog is relaxed and calm, obviously had a lovely time with Michaela and the lovely Edy. We hope we will be able to use your services again soon Michaela, our sincere thanks and very best wishes to ... MORE
 
ZOE (Liberton South Island, Dec 2018 - 1 week 2 days)
Thank-you so much and I look forward to looking after Kanuk and your home again anytime.
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge