Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand

Make contact - Join for free


House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in New Zealand
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
  • 2020: 25Dec-17Jan2021 | 2021: 27Jan-23Feb | 8Mar-28Mar
  • On a house-sit right now


55, Writer

Hi there. My name is Wil, I'm 55 and a writer. I've had extensive experience looking after the wants and needs of many a treasured family member: cats, dogs (all and every kind) chooks, sheep, cows, donkeys, a grumpy mule and a one eyed crow named Arthur. Originally from Napier, I'm currently based in the Wellington region.

I'm an extremely quiet and respectful house guest. I'm a full time writer so I work from home. I can provide lots of attention to your lovely friends.
( nothing is more conducive to good writing than peace, quiet and the company of animals)
I am a plumber by trade.

I'm a non-smoker/non-drinker have reliable transport, genuine written and verbal refs.

Look forward to hearing from you soon.

Kind Regards


"One small cat changes coming home to an empty house to coming home." -Pam Brown

Reviews (4)
It was wonderful having Wil look after our lifestyle property for five weeks. House was kept tidy, lawns mowed and animals (sheep, chocks and cat) were well looked after. Bluey (our cat) says "thanks for looking after me so well". Wil would message us on a regular basis letting us know all was okay and would include photos of the animals, which was most appreciated. Would definitely recommend Wil as a trusted housesitter and we hope to use him again in the near future. David and Chrissy
DAVID (Pauatahanui North Island, Sep 2019 - 1 month 1 week)
I'd highly recommend Wil as a housesitter. He was pleasant and easy to deal with - with prompt communications. He sent me regularly updates while I was away, which I really appreciated and my cat was really happy under his care. The house was clean and just as I left it. A really easy housesitting experience with Wil. Thanks Wil, from me and Theo :)
LEIGH (wellington , Aug 2020 - 5 days)
Wil was fantastic at letting me know how he and the boys were getting on, great communicator and clearly a cat lover. Thanks again Wil!
TRACEY (Te Aro North Island, May 2020 - 4 days)
Home care 5stars. 3 pressed in era
Wil was very attentive and thoughtful with my house and pet dog. There were some hick ups on my part and slight changes of plans but he adapted with ease and no stress. I would definitely have him house sit and care for my dog again.
MAUREEN (Napier North Island, Dec 2019 - 1 week 2 days)
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge