Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • Dog(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • North Island: Bay of Plenty, Waikato, Wellington  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
  • 2020: 1Jul-28Jul
  • On a house-sit right now

We take pride in all we do.

57, Midwife

60, Part time machinery operator

Hi we are an active non smoking mature couple and who have taken to the road to enjoy this wonderful country in our small 5th wheel. Doing seasonal / casual work as we go.
We love animals and started our journey with our fur baby Sparky. An old Jack Russell full of character who has recently passed away. We are happy to care for your garden and will respect your home and love your pets as if they were our own. Our previous house sits have included caring for not only cats and dogs but cattle and sheep with a few variety of birds thrown in. Always up for a challenge! Steve has experience with driving farm vehicles.

Reviews (2)
We were so fortunate and pleased to find 2 really friendly, trustworthy and caring people. Nothing was too much bother.We were transported to and from the airport. Communication was great with regular txt messages, and a vet visit and treatment was taken care of. The house was left clean and tidier than we had left it and the animals seemed really settled and happy. Couldn't ask for better sitters We would happily recommend Jackie and Steve for house sitting to anyone, especially those with ... MORE
 
AMY (Otaki North Island, Nov 2019 - 1 week 4 days)
Thanks Amy, see you next time we are down your way. Love to you all xx
Jackie and Steve looked after our 70 acres while we had a wonderful holiday in Queensland. They came across to meet us prior to taking on the house sit job and it was obvious that our choice was an excellent one. They were happy to arrive a day before we left to familiarise themselves with all that needed doing. They stayed in their 5th wheel although they did use the laundry facilities and kitchen as and when they chose. We can highly recommend them both - our animals were well cared for, and ... MORE
 
SUE & COLIN (Wharepapa South , Aug 2019 - 2 weeks 6 days)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge