Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • North Island: Wellington (Masterton, South Wairarapa)  

Us - and our Bus...

54, Chef

63, Semi-retired

IMPORTANT - AS OF AUGUST 2020. Sorry folks, we are out of action for a while. This is due to family illness, as well as the general uncertainty of these times. We'll be back as soon as we can!

--------------------------

We've been living in our bus since August 2017. After our dogs passed away we decided on a change, so sold our Carterton cottage of 17 years and moved on!

Helen works as a chef in a busy Masterton café, so we park in various locations around the Wairarapa, all within commuting distance of her work. Paddi is a retired audio-tech, works part-time in Masterton and is the project-manager.

We own a section in Carterton, another in rural Masterton and our plan is to develop them both further, before eventually taking the bus around the South Island.

We're dog lovers, and can happily follow care-instructions for other animals, though large-scale, farm situations would be beyond us. Lawn-mowing and simple gardening is no problem,

We are solvent, organised and together people. We are good communicators, we plan ahead and we like things to run smoothly!

For our vehicle fleet (pictured), we require firm ground to park on and a normal power socket within 20-30 metres. We also need the use of a shower, toilet and laundry.

Please note the bus is large! It is 9.6m x 2.5m and 3.4m high, and needs plenty of room to manoeuvre. Overhanging branches are a challenge. As we're local, we are always happy to come and have a look at your property - to say hi and see if things will work out for both parties :-)

If you need any further info, please don't hesitate to message us through Kiwi House Sitters. Thanks!

Reviews (4)
Thanks Helen and Paddi for looking after our menagerie and the house. It was fantastic for us to know that everything was in such safe hands while we were away. We would definitely like you to come again!
 
FIONA (Carterton North Island, Oct 2019 - 2 weeks)
Helen and Paddi were wonderful house sitters that I wouldn't hesitate to use again. We arrived home to a warm welcoming immaculate house and grounds and also a very contented ( spoilt!) well looked after cat. Thanks for doing such a great job.
 
CHRIS (Carterton North Island, Jun 2019 - 2 months)
Helen & Paddi A real pleasure to have you at our property Came home to find Paddi mowing lawns again. They looked after sheep & cattle well Would not hesitate to have them back to our property Thanks Raewyn & Lindsay .
 
LINDSAY & RAEWYN (Carterton , Nov 2018)
It was great to have Helen and Paddi sitting our property and pets. Our chickens and cats were very well looked for. But the luckiest one was Poppy, our dog. She was very spoiled by them. Even got the right to sleep in their bus!! We have no doubts we would have them again. Julien & Fernanda (Featherston, Oct 2018)
 
FERNANDA (Featherston North Island, Oct 2018 - 1 week 4 days)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge