Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals
Preferred Locations
  • South Island: ALL  

Trustworthy Veterinary Nurse to care for your pets

28, Veterinary Nurse / Dog Walker

Hi there!

My name is Claire. I'm a trustworthy, experienced, active and clean animal lover. I'm originally from Australia where I trained and worked for 3 years as a Veterinary Nurse before starting my own Dog Walking and Pet Sitting business called "Tails On Trails". I have lots of reviews available from my lovely clients if need be.

It goes without saying, I have plenty of experience in the pet care industry and feel comfortable looking after all sorts of animals. I'm also very aware that staying in someone else's home is a huge responsibility and one I don't take lightly. I will keep your home neat, tidy and secure and I'm more than happy to do other odd jobs like water the garden and collect the mail.

I'm currently working remotely while living in a motorhome with my partner James. We shoot video content for NZ tourism which takes us all over the country. James sometimes joins me on house sits. He is a dog lover and has experience running a very successful boutique Bed & Breakfast in England.

I love travelling but deeply miss being surrounded by animals everyday so I jump at the opportunity to have some much needed animal time and to stay in one spot for a longer period of time!

We travel all over NZ so don't hesitate to send us a message if you think we may be the perfect fit. We look forward to hearing from you!

Best wishes,
Claire & James

Reviews (2)
Claire is just the best house-sitter! She looked after our house and garden , 2 dogs and 2 cows whilst we were overseas for 7 weeks. She did a really great job looking after our animals and sent us regular updates whilst we were away. She looked after my plants and regularly mowed our lawn with our ride on mower . Both the house and garden looked great when we returned home. Claire is a very friendly and trustworthy house-sitter who took really good care of our 2 dogs. We would highly ... MORE
 
CLAIRE (Cambridge/Hamilton North Island, Dec 2019 - 7 Weeks)
Claire was fantastic. She was able to come at late notice and look after our house and pets for a long weekend. She took excellent care of our 3 goats, 4 chickens, 2 cats and 3 dogs (including our 11-week old puppy). The garden was well watered and the house was left immaculate. We wouldn't hesitate to have Claire come and stay again. Thank you so much Claire.
 
JO (Pirongia North Island, Feb 2020 - 3 days)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge