Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • My grandfather had a ranch in Texas and I helped take care of his cows, emus and goats from when I was a young child.

Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in New Zealand

Trusting Guardians of your Galaxy

33, Builder

29, Project Coordinator

Hey there- We are Austen and Krista, a fully-vaxxed Texan couple currently living in New Zealand. Now that the pandemic is getting better we can all do with a bit of travelling, homeowners and sitters alike.

Since our biggest passion is travelling, we love to change our surroundings quite often and unfortunately that lifestyle doesn't bode well for having a pet of our own. We always kept pets back home; dogs, cats, tarantulas, and of course the Texas livestock and oddly enough, emus. We both enjoy being around animals so much and are very excited to be able to take care of yours.

Here are a few more things about us:

-Austen is a builder, enjoys being creative through art and woodwork and is currently learning how to be a tattoo artist.

-Krista works remotely from home most of the work week for various government agencies, enjoys cooking, baking, yoga, meditation, and playing guitar.

We also both enjoy being outdoors, trying out new foods, reading, and playing video games.

To check out our profile with Trustedhousesitters for reviews, please contact us for the link.

Unfortunately this is our first time using Kiwihousesitters so we currently don't have reviews here yet.

Thanks for your time people! Please don't hesitate to reach out to us for any questions.

 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge