Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • South Island: Otago - Dunedin
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
    Feb
    Mar
  • 2019: 12Oct-7Nov | 19Dec-8Jan2020 2019: 30Sep-3Oct
  • On a house-sit right now

Trusted and Doting Carer

32, Ecologist

Hello,

My name is Melanie, I am in my early thirties and I have lived in Dunedin for six years. I work as an ecologist for a consultancy firm in Dunedin. My work involves providing advice and technical services to a range of clients such as private individuals, companies and local authorities. I specialise in freshwater ecology and undertake water quality measurements, invertebrate sampling and fish surveys. I am interested in house sitting as I enjoy looking after animals and I am not currently able to have any of my own.

In my spare time I enjoy getting out and about around Otago, going for walks along the beach and exploring walking trails. If you have a dog who loves walking it would be my pleasure to take them along. I also love dancing and I am part of Salsa Club Dunedin. I have learned many styles of Latin American dance.

I have undertaken a number of pet sitting jobs in Dunedin while I was a student and I have looked after cats, dogs and rabbits (see photos of some of the pets I have looked after). I am a non-smoker and I have my own transport.

A homeowner can trust that I will treat their house and animals with care and respect. I appreciate any concerns a homeowner may have with using a house sitter and I would do my utmost to provide good communication and reassurance.

References are available on request.

Thanks for your trust.

Reviews (2)
Really loved having Melanie looking after our little dog and minding our house. Can recommend with pleasure. Come again Melanie we will love you minding our house.
 
JOAN (Roslyn South Island, Aug 2019 - 3 days)
Melanie took good care of the dog and the house whilst I was away for a month.
 
DAMIEN (Kew South Island, Aug 2019 - 5 weeks)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge