Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


LIMITED CONTACT:
This member has indicated they may be unable to respond to all messages promptly.

House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s)
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in New Zealand

Those Canadian House sitters

41, Self Employed green grocer and Holistic Management educator

43, Self employed/grocer/electrician

Kia Ora! We are Erin and Marc......"Those Canadian house sitters!" We are very fortunate to call Canada and New Zealand home, we have family in both countries and split our time between these two amazing places.

For many years we owned and operated a busy small seasonal grocery store called Crampton's Market, located in central Canada in a city called Winnipeg. The seasonal nature of fresh produce and fruit in our region allowed us to work our butts off ALL summer, then fly over the Pacific to Nz to play and visit our family in Wellington.

We own a lovely Uk caravan and Nissan pathfinder that is our home here in Nz. Depending on the location of your home and situation, we may either bring the caravan and park up or leave it behind and stay in the house sit.

We like to help at Mangarara Station, a friends' farm in central Hawk's Bay, hike and mountain bike in Wellington and Rotorua, and we love all the farmer's markets anywhere we go on either island. We're organized, tidy, respectful, fun, and have been doting cat owners ourselves. We would love the opportunity to spend some time caring for your house and kitties.

Reviews (1)
Erin and Marc were the best housesitters ever! They simply adored our pets and we returned to find them very happy and cared for. Excellent communication. A few improvements were made to my compost and my many indoor plants were watered and happy. Most of all, Erin and Marc are the loveliest people you'll meet. Highly recommend!
 
NYREE (Wellington North Island, Dec 2019 - 2 weeks)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge